TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 12157 @ Austin, Texas 78711-2157
(800) 803-9202 @ (512) 463-6599 ® FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdlr.texas.gov @ cs.electricians@tdlr.texas.gov

JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN LICENSE BY RECIPROCITY APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

The application must be comgleted and signed b?/ the applicant. An application is not considered complete and will not be processed
until all required items have been submitted. All information provided must be typed or printed in black ink. Attachments must be
submitted on separate pieces of single-sided, 8%2" x 11" paper. Use a paperclip to fasten all pages together, with the check or money
order on top. Do not use staples.

DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED WITH YOUR APPLICATION WILL NOT BE RETURNED. KEEP A COPY OF YOUR COMPLETED
APPLICATION, ALL ATTACHMENTS, AND YOUR CHECK OR MONEY ORDER.

1. NAME — Write your legal name in the spaces provided. (Last, First, Middle Name, Suffix) Examples of a suffix include
Jr., Sr., and Il. (Mr. is not a suffix.)

DATE OF BIRTH — Write your birthdate.
GENDER - Select whether you are male or female.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER - Social Security number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(1) of the Texas Family Code in
order to obtain a license. Your social security number is subject to disclosure to an agency authorized to assist in the collection of
child support payments. For more information regarding child support payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:

www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014.

5. MAILING ADDRESS — Write your current mailing address. This is the address where we will send you mail. A post office box can
be used as a mailing address.

PHYSICAL ADDRESS — Write the physical address (location) of your residence. Do not use a post office box for this address.

PHONE NUMBER — Write a telephone number, including the area code, where we can reach you during the day. This may be
your office phone number where we can leave a message.

8. EMAIL ADDRESS — Write your email address. Please provide your email address so the department may email license infor-
mation and required notices to you. Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the de-
partment will not share it with the public.

9. CRIMINAL HISTORY - Indicate if you have ever been convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, any misdemeanor or
felony, other than a minor traffic violation. If YES, complete and attach a Criminal History Questionnaire form for each offense. This
form can be obtained from the TDLR website at www.tdIr.texas.gov/MISC/lic002.pdf

If you are worried your criminal history could prevent you from getting this license, Texas allows you to have your

criminal history evaluated before submitting your application and non-refundable fees. To request a criminal history

evaluation, submit a Criminal History Evaluation Letter, a completed Criminal History Questionnaire form for each crime

you were convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, and a $25 fee. You can find more information on the process and
download the necessary forms on the TDLR website at www.tdIr.texas.gov/crimHistoryEval.htm

10. DISCIPLINARY ACTION HISTORY - Indicate if you have ever had an occupational license, certification, or
registration suspended, revoked, or denied in any state. If you have, complete and attach a Disciplinary
Action Questionnaire for each disciplinary action. This form can be obtained from the TDLR website at
www.tdlr.texas.gov/misc/Disciplinary Action Questionnaire.pdf

11. RECIPROCITY STATE - Write the name of the state where you currently hold a journeyman electrician license.

12. RECIPROCITY STATE LICENSE - Check YES or NO to indicate if you have held your journeyman electrician license for at least
one year and that the license is currently active. The Department will contact the state licensing authority that
certifies you are licensed as a journeyman electrician and that your license is in good standing.

13. RECIPROCITY STATE EXAM - Write the date you passed the journeyman electrician exam in the state listed in item 11.
14. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT - Carefully read the statement of applicant before signing, and dating your application.

APPLICATION INFORMATION FOR MILITARY SERVICE MEMBERS, MILITARY VETERANS AND MILITARY SPOUSES

The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation recognizes the contributions of our active duty military service members, their spouses, and veter-
ans. If you want to use one of the licensing options available to military service members, military veterans and military spouses, please complete the
Military Service Member, Military Veteran or Military Spouse Supplemental Application (TDLR form MIL001) and attach it with your license
application. The form is located on the TDLR website at: http://www.tdIr.texas.gov/misc/militarysupplemental.pdf.

If you have additional questions about qualifications, training or experience requirements relating to occupation licensing for military service members,
military veterans or military spouses please go to the TDLR Military Information web page at:_http://www.tdIr.texas.gov/military.htm.

State law prohibits renewing a license more than once after a licensee has defaulted on a student loan guaranteed by the Texas Guaranteed Student
Loan Corporation (TGSLC) unless the licensee has entered into a repayment agreement with TGSLC. YOU SHOULD CONTACT TGSLC BE-
FORE FILING THIS APPLICATION if you have defaulted on a student loan. An application or renewal may be rejected if this agency has received
information from TGSLC that the applicant has defaulted on a student loan. The Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation can be contacted at:
Texas Guaranteed ATTN: Collections, PO Box 83100, Round Rock, TX 78683-3100, Telephone: (800) 222-6297, http://www.tgslc.org or email:
cust.assist@tgslc.org.
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JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN LICENSE BY RECIPROCITY APPLICATION

Do NoT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

YOU MUST MEET ALL REQUIREMENTS WITHIN 12 MONTHS OF THE FILING DATE, OR THE APPLICATION WILL BE TERMINATED.
APPLICATION FEE: $30 (FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE)

1. Name:

Last First Middle Name Suffix

2. Date of Birth: 3. Gender:
- - [1Male []Female

Month Day Year

4. Social Security Number:
(See instruction sheet for disclosure information)

5. Mailing Address: (PO box can be used for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code

6. Physical Address: (PO box cannot be used for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code
7. Phone Number: 8. Email Address:
Area Code Phone Number Email address (ex: johndoe@aol.com) (See Instruction sheet for disclosure information)

9. Have you ever been convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, any misdemeanor
or felony, other than a minor traffic violation? If YES, complete and attach a Criminal History Questionnaire || Yes [] No
for each offense. See instruction sheet for more information

10. Have you ever had an occupational license, certification or registration suspended, revoked,

or denied in any state? If YES, attach a Disciplinary Action Questionnaire to this application. [1Yes []No
This does not include your driver license.

11. In what state do you currently hold a journeyman electrician license?

12. Do you currently hold an active journeyman electrician license in the state named
in question 11, for at least one year and is this license currently active? [ IYes [INo
If YES, attach to your application, a copy of your journeyman electrician license.

See instruction sheet for more information

13. When did you pass the journeyman electrician license exam in the above state?
14. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

| certify that | have read and will comply with all applicable provisions of the Electrician Act; Texas Occupation Code, Chapter 1305 and Chapter
51;Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 60; and the Electricians Administrative Rules, Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 73. | understand that
providing false information on this application may result in denial of this application and/or revocation of the license | am requesting and the imposition
of administrative penalties.

Date Signed Signature of Applicant
TDLR Form ELCO0O06 rev January 2016




