TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 12157 ® Austin, Texas 78711-2157
(800) 803-9202 @ (512) 463-6599 @ FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdIr.texas.gov @ cs.electricians@tdlr.texas.gov

MASTER ELECTRICIAN LICENSE BY RECIPROCITY APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

This application should be used only if the applicant currently holds an electrician license equivalent to a Texas master
electrician license in a state that has a reciprocity agreement with Texas. Louisiana and North Carolina are currently the
only qualifying states.

The application must be completed and signed by the applicant. An application is not considered complete and will not
be processed until all required items have been submitted. All information provided must be typed or printed in black
ink. Attachments must be submitted on separate pieces of single-sided, 8%2" x 11" paper. Use a paperclip to fasten all
pages together, with the check or money order on top. Do not use staples.

DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED WITH YOUR APPLICATION WILL NOT BE RETURNED. KEEP A COPY OF YOUR COMPLETED
APPLICATION ALL ATTACHMENTS AND YOUR CHECK OR MONEY ORDER,

1. NAME — Write your legal name in the spaces provided. (Last, First, Middle Name, Suffix) Examples of a suffix include
Jr., Sr., and Il. (Mr. is not a suffix.)

DATE OF BIRTH — Write your birthdate.
GENDER - Select whether you are male or female.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER - Social Security number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(1) of the Texas Family Code in
order to obtain a license. Your social security number is subject to disclosure to an agency authorized to assist in the collection of
child support payments. For more information regarding child support payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:

www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014.

5. MAILING ADDRESS — Write your current mailing address. This is the address where we will send you mail. A post office box can
be used as a mailing address.

PHYSICAL ADDRESS — This is the physical location of your residence. Do not use a post office box for this address.

PHONE NUMBER — Write a telephone number, including the area code, where we can reach you during the day. This may be
your office phone number where we can leave a message.

8. EMAIL ADDRESS — Write your email address. Please provide your email address so the department may email license infor-
mation and required notices to you. Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the de-
partment will not share it with the public.

9. CRIMINAL HISTORY - Indicate if you have ever been convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, any misdemeanor or
felony, other than a minor traffic violation. If YES, complete and attach a Criminal History Questionnaire for each offense. This form
can be obtained from the TDLR website at www.tdIr.texas.gov/MISC/lic002.pdf

If you are worried your criminal history could prevent you from getting this license, Texas allows you to have your criminal history
evaluated before submitting your application and non-refundable fees. To request a criminal history evaluation, submit a
Determination of Eligibility form, a completed Criminal History Questionnaire form for each crime you were convicted of, or placed
on deferred adjudication for, and a $25 fee. You can find more information on the process and download the necessary forms on
the TDLR website at www.tdIr.texas.gov/crimHistoryEval.htm

10. DISCIPLINARY ACTION HISTORY - Indicate if you have ever had an occupational license, certification, or registration
suspended, revoked, or denied in any state. If you have, complete and attach a Disciplinary Action Questionnaire for each
disciplinary action. This form can be obtained from the TDLR website at
www.tdlr.texas.gov/misc/Disciplinary Action Questionnaire.pdf

11. LOUISIANA STATEWIDE CONTRACTOR - (a) Check YES or NO to indicate if you are a resident of Louisiana. You must be a
resident of Louisiana to qualify for a reciprocity license. (b) Check YES or NO to indicate if you hold a current and active Louisiana
statewide contractor license and if you have held the license for at least one year. (c) Write the date you passed the Louisiana
electrical exam. You must attach a letter of certification from the state licensing authority that certifies you are licensed as a
statewide contractor and that your license is in good standing. Additionally, the letter of certification must include the date you
passed the Louisiana electrical exam.

12. NORTH CAROLINA UNLIMITED ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR - (a) Check YES or NO to indicate if you hold a current and active
North Carolina unlimited electrical contractor license and if you have held the license for at least one year. (b) Write the date you
passed the North Carolina electrical exam. You must attach a letter of certification from the state licensing authority that certifies
you are licensed as an unlimited electrical contractor and that your license is in good standing. Additionally, the letter of certification
must include the date you passed the North Carolina electrical exam.

13. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT - Carefully read the statement of applicant before you sign, and date your application.




APPLICATION INFORMATION FOR MILITARY SERVICE MEMBERS, MILITARY VETERANS AND MILITARY SPOUSES

The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation recognizes the contributions of our active duty military service members, their
spouses, and veterans. If you want to use one of the licensing options available to military service members, military veterans and
military spouses, please complete the Military Service Member, Military Veteran or Military Spouse Supplemental Application
(TDLR form MILOO01) and attach it with your license application. The form is located on the TDLR website at:
http://www.tdIr.texas.gov/misc/militarysupplemental.pdf.

If you have additional questions about qualifications, training or experience requirements relating to occupation licensing for military
service members, military veterans or military spouses please go to the TDLR Military Information web page at:
http://www.tdlIr.texas.gov/military.htm.

State law prohibits renewing a license more than once after a licensee has defaulted on a student loan guaranteed by the Texas Guar-
anteed Student Loan Corporation (TGSLC) unless the licensee has entered into a repayment agreement with TGSLC. YOU
SHOULD CONTACT TGSLC BEFORE FILING THIS APPLICATION if you have defaulted on a student loan. An application or renewal
may be rejected if this agency has received information from TGSLC that the applicant has defaulted on a student loan. The Texas
Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation can be contacted at: Texas Guaranteed ATTN: Collections, PO Box 83100, Round Rock, TX
78683-3100, Telephone: (800) 222-6297, http://www.tgslc.org or email: cust.assist@tgslc.org.
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MASTER ELECTRICIAN LICENSE BY RECIPROCITY APPLICATION

Do NoT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

YOU MUST MEET ALL REQUIREMENTS WITHIN 12 MONTHS OF THE FILING DATE, OR THE APPLICATION WILL BE TERMINATED.
APPLICATION FEE: $45 (FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE)

1. Name:

Last First Middle Name Suffix

2. Date of Birth: 3. Gender:
- - [l Male []Female

Month Day Year
4. Social Security Number:
(See instruction sheet for disclosure information)

5. Mailing Address: (PO box can be used for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code

6. Physical Address: (PO box cannot be used for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code
7. Phone Number: 8. Email Address:
Area Code Phone Number Email address (ex: johndoe@aol.com) (See Instruction sheet for disclosure information)

9. Have you ever been convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, any
misdemeanor or felony, other than a minor traffic violation? []Yes []No
If YES, complete and attach a Criminal History Questionnaire for each offense.

See instruction sheet for more information

10. Have you ever had an occupational license, certification 1 Yes [] No
or registration suspended, revoked, or denied in any state?
If YES, attach a Disciplinary Action Questionnaire to this application. (This does not include your driver license.)

11. Louisiana Statewide Contractor:
(a) Are you a resident of Louisiana? [] Yes [] No

(b) If YES, do you currently hold an active Louisiana statewide contractor license and have you held the
license for at least one year? [] Yes [J No

(c) When did you pass the Louisiana electrical exam?

If you answered YES to (a) and (b), and passed the exam, attach to your application:

(1) a copy of your statewide contractor license.
(2) a letter of certification from Louisiana’s licensing authority

See instruction sheet for more information

TDLR Form ELCO008 rev September 2015 Page 1 of 2



12. North Carolina Unlimited Electrical Contractor:

(a) Do you currently hold an active North Carolina unlimited electrical contractor license and have you held
the license for at least one year? [] Yes [ ] No

(b) When did you pass the North Carolina unlimited electrical contractor exam?

If you answered YES to (a), (b), and passed the exam, attach to your application:

(1) a copy of your unlimited electrical contractor license
(2) a letter of certification from North Carolina’s licensing authority

See instruction sheet for more information

13. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

| certify that | have read and will comply with all applicable provisions of the Electrician Act; Texas Occupation Code,
Chapter 1305 and Chapter 51;Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 60; and the Electricians Administrative Rules, Texas
Administrative Code, Chapter 73. | understand that providing false information on this application may result in denial of
this application and/or revocation of the license | am requesting and the imposition of administrative penalties.

Date Signed Signature of Applicant
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