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AUCTION SCHOOL REGISTRATION  
APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 

 
 

AN APPLICATION IS NOT CONSIDERED COMPLETE AND WILL NOT BE PROCESSED  
UNTIL ALL ITEMS HAVE BEEN SUBMITTED AS REQUIRED. 

 
 
The application must be completed and signed by the applicant.  All information provided must be typed 
or printed in black ink using upper case letters.   
 
1. Program/School Name - Enter the official name of the school.  This must be the 
name used in advertisements. 
 
2. Course Name - Enter the name of the course. 
 
3. School Location - Enter the physical address.  This address is the actual business 
location of the school.  A post office box is not acceptable for the physical address.  This 
address will be listed on the TDLR website. 
 
4. Contact Information –  

• Provide the name of the contact person responsible for the day to day operations. 
• Provide the mailing address for the contact person.  This address is where the 

Department will mail all correspondence and may be a post office box.   
• Provide the telephone and fax number for the contact person.  Be sure to include the 

area code. 
• Provide the e-mail address of the contact person.  The e-mail address is confidential 

pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act.  The department will not share it with the 
public. 

 
5. Submittal Requirements – Attach the Certificate of Approval from the Texas 
Workforce Commission showing your school is an approved career school or college 
and the 80 hour program outline. 
 
If your school is exempt by the Texas Workforce Commission, attach the documentation 
that you are exempt, or a written explanation that you are not required to apply to the 
Texas Workforce Commission for an exemption.  Attach a complete copy of the 80 hour 
auctioneer curriculum that will be taught. 
   
6.  Signature – This application should be signed by an officer or other authorized party 
of the school.  Be sure to print the party’s name, sign and date the application. 
 
 

PLEASE SEND YOUR APPLICATION AND DOCUMENTATION  
TO THE TDLR ADDRESS SHOWN ABOVE. 

 


