TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 12157 Austin, Texas 78711-2157
(800) 803-9202 ® (512) 463-6599 ® FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdlr.texas.gov @ cs.barbers@tdlr.texas.gov

BARBER NOTICE OF CHANGE AND DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST INSTRUCTIONS

You must apply for a new barber shop license if:

e your barber shop changes location; or
e thereis achangein owners.

1. NAME — Write your name as it appears on your barber license if you are making changes or requesting a dupli-
cate of an individual license. For example, a class A barber, barber manicurist, or barber booth rental.

2. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER — Social security number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(1) of the Tex-
as Family Code in order to obtain a license. Your social security number is subject to disclosure to an agency
authorized to assist in the collection of child support payments. For more information regarding child support
payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:

www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014.

3. DATE OF BIRTH — Write your birthdate.

4. BARBER OR BARBER SHOP LICENSE NUMBER — Write your complete license number as it appears on your
individual or barber shop license.

5. BARBER SHOP NAME - Write the name of your barber shop as it appears on your barber shop license, if you
are making changes or requesting a duplicate of your barber shop license.

6. NOTIFICATION OF CHANGE ONLY - Check the appropriate box to make changes to your name or contact in-
formation, such as your telephone number, mailing address, or email address.

7. DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST - Check the appropriate box if you want a duplicate of your barber license.
You must include the $25 fee for each duplicate.

8. CHECK LICENSE TYPE - Check the license type(s) that you are requesting a duplicate.

9. CHANGE MY NAME - Write your new legal name in the spaces provided. You must submit a copy of a govern-
ment issued ID or legal document approving or indicating your name change, such as a marriage license, court
petition for name change, or certificate of naturalization. You may submit a $25 duplicate/update license fee with
this form, if you want an updated license that shows your new name (See item seven).

10. CHANGE MY BARBER SHOP NAME - Write your new barber shop name in the space provided. You may sub-
mit a $25 duplicate/update license fee with this application, if you want an updated license that shows the new
barber shop name. (See item seven). Note: You must apply for a new barber shop license if there was a change
in owners or the barber shop changed locations.

11. CHANGE MY MAILING ADDRESS - Write your new mailing address in the spaces provided. This is the address
where we will send you mail. This address can be a post office box.

12. CHANGE MY PHONE NUMBER - Write your new phone number, including the area code.

13. CHANGE MY EMAIL ADDRESS — Write your new email address. Please provide your email address so the de-
partment may email license information and required notices to you. Your email address is confidential pursuant
to the Texas Public Information Act, and the department will not share it with the public.

14. DATE AND SIGNATURE - Date and sign your request form. Changes to your record cannot be made if your
request is not signed.
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BARBER NOTICE OF CHANGE AND DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST

Do NoT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

DUPLICATE LICENSE FEE: $25 (FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE)
1. Name: (if applicable and as it appears on your barber license)

Last First Middle Initial Suffix (JR, SR, IlI)

2. Social Security Number:
(See instruction sheet for disclosure information)

3. Date of Birth: 4. Barber or Barber Shop License Number:

Month Day Year
5. Barber Shop Name: (if applicable and as it appears on your barber shop license)

6. Notification of Change Only: (No Cost) 7. Duplicate License Request ($25 Fee Required)
[ ] Notice of name change (documentation required) [ 11 am requesting a duplicate of my license
[ ] Notice of contact information change

8. Check License Type:
[ ] Class A Barber ] Barber Manicurist (] Barber Instructor

[ ] Barber Shop []Barber Technician [ |Barber Hair Weaver

9. Change My Name: (documentation required)

Last First Middle Initial Suffix (JR, SR, IlI)

10. Change My Barber Shop Name:

11. Change My Mailing Address: (Used to receive mail from TDLR) (PO box is allowed for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number

City State Zip Code
12. Change My Phone Number: 13. Change My Email Address:
( )
Area Code Phone Number E-mail Address (Ex: johndoe@aol.com) See instruction sheet for disclosure information)

14. Date and Signature:

Date Signed Signature of Licensee
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