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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
P.O. Box 12157  -  Austin, Texas  78711-2157  
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BARBER EXAM APPLICATION 
PURSUANT TO TITLE 9, OCCUPATIONS CODE, CHAPTER 1601 

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 

THIS FORM MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN BLACK INK 

 

I certify that the above named student has completed the entire curriculum as prescribed in the provisions of the Texas Occu-
pations Code, Chapter 1601 Barber and Chapter 82 of the administrative rules; the law of the Texas Department of Licensing 
& Regulation (Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 51); and the rules of the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (Texas 
Administrative Code, Chapter 60).  
 
 
Printed Owner Name    Owner Signature     Date 

STATEMENT OF OWNER 

 

Last   First   MI    

School Name  

Student  
Permit 

 

STATEMENT OF STUDENT 

I certify that I have attended and completed the prescribed course at the licensed barber school/college mentioned below.  I 
also certify that I will comply with all applicable provisions of the Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1601 & 1603 Barber and 
Chapter 82 of the administrative rules; the law of the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (Texas Occupations Code, 
Chapter 51); and the rules of the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 60). I un-
derstand that providing false information on this application may result in the denial of a Barber License. 
 
 
 
Printed Student Name    Student  Signature     Date 

PLEASE SELECT ONLY ONE EXAM TYPE 

CLASS A BARBER (Written only)        must have 1,000 hours in not less than nine months 
 
CLASS A BARBER (Written and/or Practical) must have 1,500 hours in not less than nine months 
 
TEACHER (Written & Practical)        must have 1,000 hours in not less than six months 
 
MANICURIST (Written & Practical)       must have 600 hours in not less than 16 weeks 
 
BARBER TECH (Written & Practical)       must have 300 hours in not less than eight weeks 

EXAM TYPE REQUESTED 

Date of  
Birth 

 


