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Dear Applicant: 
 
Enclosed is an application for a Texas Barber Teacher license by reciprocity. A Texas Barber 
Teacher License allows the holder to teach in a licensed Barber College or School in the state of 
Texas for two years. 
 
To be eligible for a Barber Teacher license you must submit the following: 
 

1. Reciprocal License Fee of $200.00 
 

2. Reciprocal Application, completed in full 
 

3. Copy of current Texas Class A Barber license (Required prior to obtaining a Barber 
      Teacher license) 

 
4. Copy of your current Barber Teacher license 

 
5. Certified Transcript of hours from state in which the current barber teacher license 

was issued 
 

 
Note: You must contact the state in which your current Barber Teacher 
license was issued and request that they send to you, or to the Texas 
Department of Licensing and Regulation, a certified transcript of hours. 
 
Always keep your mailing address current with the Texas Department of Licensing and 
Regulation. A license renewal notice will be mailed to your address of record prior to the date 
that your license will expire. 
 
Note: 
The Department will add your email address to the Barber email notification list, which 
automatically provides information from the Department on matters affecting barbering. 
Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act and the 
Department will not share it with the public. See additional information at the following link: 
http://www.license.state.tx.us/newsletters/TDLRnotificationLists.asp.  
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     APPLICATION FOR: 

Reciprocity—Barber Teacher 

DO NOT WRITE IN THE FEE AREA IMMEDIATELY BELOW 

FEE RECEIPT NUMBER 
EVENT 
CODE 

FEE 
AMOUNT 

PMT. 
AMOUNT 

MONEY 
TYPE 

License  
Fee   $200.00   

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 

1. Applicant’s Full Name: 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

Last (Family Name)                                                First (Given Name)                                                           Middle 

3.  Do You Have a Social Security Number?         (Circle One)           YES                      NO 

NOTE: ALL INFORMATION MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN INK. 

2. Applicant’s Social Security No.: 
                                                        _____  _____   _____ - _____   _____ - _____  _____  _____  _____  

Note: If you have a Social Security Number, Section 231.302 of the Texas Family Code REQUIRES all applicants to disclose their Social Security 
Number (SSN) when filing an application.  The SSN that is provided is confidential and is required to enforce Child Support orders. 

4. Date of Birth:   _____    _____  _____ 
           Month           Day       Year 

5.   Gender:         MALE                 FEMALE 
      (Circle One) 

6.  Mailing Address and Contact Information:  (USED FOR ALL CORRESPONDENCE) 
 
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Number, Street, and Apt. No.   -  OR   -  P.O. Box Number 
 
______________________________________________________________________      (________)    ________________________ 
City    State   Zip Code  Country        Area Code      Telephone Number 
 
Fax Number: (_______)  _______________________  _____________________________________________________ 
  Area Code   Fax Number    E-Mail Address (johndoe@aol.com for example) 

7.   State In Which License Was Issued:  8.   License Number and Expiration Date: 
 
_______________________________________   #________________________   Exp.:____________________ 

9.   Texas Class A Barber License Number: #__________________________  Exp: ____________________________ 

10.  Have you held your license for at least 4 years?  YES________    NO__________ 

11.  Have you ever been convicted of or placed on probation for an offense against a person? 
      (Examples: assaults, homicides, sexual offenses, or kidnapping)   YES________     NO________ 

12.  Have you had an occupational license, certificate, or registration suspended, revoked, or  
        denied in any state?                    YES________    NO___________ 
(If the answer to #11 or #12 is YES, attach a completed Criminal History Questionnaire or Disciplinary Action Questionnaire for each 
conviction, probation, or sanction.  (Questionnaire forms available on the TDLR website.)    

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT  

 
_________________________  ________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
      Date Signed      Applicant’s Signature 
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