TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
P.O. Box 12088 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
1-800-803-9202 - (512) 463-6599 - FAX (512) 475-2871
http://www.license.state.tx.us - cosmetologists@license.state.tx.us

APPLICATION FOR:

Texas Cosmetology Provisional License

PURSUANT TO TITLE 9, OCCUPATIONS CODE, CHAPTER 1603

Do NoT WRITE IN THE FEE AREA IMMEDIATELY BELOW

EVENT FEE PMT. MONEY
FEE RECEIPT NUMBER CODE AMOUNT | AMOUNT TYPE
License
Fee $45.00

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

NOTE: ALL INFORMATION MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN INK.
1. Applicant’s Full Name:

Last (Family Name) First (Given Name) Middle

2. Applicant’s Social Security No.:

Note: If you have a Social Security Number, Section 231.302 of the Texas Family Code REQUIRES all applicants to disclose their Social Security
Number (SSN) when filing an application. The SSN that is provided is confidential and is required to enforce Child Support orders.

3. Date of Birth: 4. Gender: MALE FEMALE

Month Day Year

(circle one)

5. Applicant’s Mailing Address and Contact Information:

Number, Street and Apt. No. - OR - P.0O. Box Number

( )

City State Zip Code Country Area Code Phone Number
FAX Number: ( )
Area Code  Phone Number E-mail Address (johndoe@aol.com for example)
6. State in which License was issued: 7. License Number and Expiration Date:
#H: Exp.:
8. Have you held your license for at least two years? (Circle one) YES NO
9. Type of License: (circle one)
Operator Manicure Instructor Wig Specialist Facial Specialist Shampoo Specialist
Instructor Facial Instructor Manicurist Hairweaving/Braiding
10. Would you like to pick up the license at one of the Department’s offices? YES NO
If yes, which office? (circle one) HOUSTON FORT WORTH AUSTIN

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

I certify that 1 will comply with all applicable provisions of the Texas Occupations Code, Title 9, Chapter 1602 and 1603; Tex.
Admin. Code, Chapter 60; and the Cosmetology Administrative Rules, Tex. Admin. Code, Title 22, Chapters 83, 85 and 89. 1
understand that providing false information on this application may result in revocation of the license | am requesting and the

imposition of administrative penalties. By signing this application I further certify that | have been recently displaced from
my home as a result of Hurricane Katrina.

Date Signed Applicant’s Signature
THIS FORM CONSISTS OF 1 PAGE
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Dear Applicant:

Enclosed is an application for a Texas Cosmetology Provisional License. A Provisional
Cosmetology License allows the holder to practice cosmetology in the state of Texas for 180
days. To be eligible for a Provisional Cosmetology License you must submit the following:

1. Provisional License Fee of $45.00

2. Provisional Application, completed in full

3. Copy of current license OR picture ID

A Provisional Cosmetology License is non-renewable.

Pursuant to an emergency rule adopted by the Texas Commission of Licensing and Regulation
on September 8, 2005, eligible persons can obtain a provisional license to practice as a
cosmetologist in Texas by meeting the application requirements and paying a $45.00 fee. The
Commission also waived the Booth Rental/Independent Contractor fee for cosmetology
applicants who are displaced as a result of Hurricane Katrina. Applicants who are granted a
Provisional Cosmetology License will also receive a Booth Rental/Independent Contractor
License.

If you intend to work in Texas for longer than 180 days, you must apply for and receive a
reciprocal Texas Cosmetologist License issued before the Provisional Cosmetologist License
expires. To download an application for reciprocity, visit our website at www.license.state.tx.us.
If all reciprocity requirements are met, a reciprocal Texas Cosmetology License will be issued
and will be valid for one year from the date of issuance.

Note:

The Department will add your email address to the Cosmetology email notification list, which
automatically provides information from the Department on matters affecting cosmetology.
Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act and the
Department will not share it with the public. See additional information at the following link:
http://www.license.state.tx.us/newsletters/TDL RnotificationL ists.asp.

Austin Headquarters: E.O. Thompson State Office Building - 920 Colorado - Austin, Texas 78701
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