
 

EXAMAPP 5-07-06 

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
P.O. Box 12157  -  Austin, Texas  78711-2157  

(800) 803-9202  -  (512) 463-6599  -  FAX (512) 475-2871 
www.license.state.tx.us  -  examinations@license.state.tx.us 

APPLICATION FOR 

COSMETOLOGY OPERATOR  
EARLY WRITTEN EXAMINATION 
PURSUANT TO TITLE 9, OCCUPATIONS CODE, CHAPTER 1602 & 1603 
 

NO FEE REQUIRED TO FILE THIS APPLICATION 

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 
THIS FORM MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN BLACK INK 

Student’s  
Address 

(Eligiblity postcard will be 
mailed to this address) 

Student  

I certify that the above student has completed at least 1,000 hours of operator instruction in a department-approved training 
program.  This student is eligible for early examination as defined in Texas Occupations Code Chapter 1603 Section 1603.225. 
  
 
 
 
Official Signature    Printed Official Name  School License # Date 

STATEMENT OF SCHOOL OFFICIAL 

 

 

School  

(Last, First, MI) 

STATEMENT OF STUDENT 
I certify that I have earned at least 1,000 hours of operator instruction in a department approved training program and am 
eligible for early examination as defined in Texas Occupations Code Chapter 1603 Section 1603.225.  I also certify that I will 
comply with all applicable provisions of the Texas Occupations Code, Chapters 51, 1602 & 1603 Cosmetology and Texas Ad-
ministrative Code, 60 & 83. I understand that providing false information on this application may result in the denial of a Cos-
metology License or result in the revocation of the approval I am requesting and the imposition of administrative penalties. 
 
 
 
 
 
Student Signature    Printed Student Name     Date 
 

Cosmetology operator students are eligible to take the written examination after completing 
at least 1,000 hours of instruction in a department-approved training program.  By filing this 
application you are requesting to sit for the written exam.   

Permit # 

Name 

Name 

Hours earned 
at this school 


