TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
P.O. Box 12088 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
1-800-803-9202 - (512) 463-6599 - FAX (512) 475-2871
http://www.license.state.tx.us - cosmetologists@license.state.tx.us

APPLICATION FOR:

Cosmetology Eyelash Extension Specialty License
PURSUANT TO OCCUPATIONS CODE, CHAPTER 1602

Do NoT WRITE IN THE FEE AREA IMMEDIATELY BELOW

EVENT FEE PMT. MONEY
RECEIPT NUMBER CODE AMOUNT AMOUNT TYPE
License
Fee $53OO

THIS APPLICATION MUST BE FILED BY APRIL 1, 2012
DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

NOTE: ALL INFORMATION MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN INK.
1. Applicant’s Full Name:

Last (Family Name) First (Given Name) Middle
2. Do you have a Social Security Number ? (circle one) Yes No
3. Applicant’s Social Security No.*™:

*Note: If you have a Social Security Number, Section 231.302 of the Texas Family Code REQUIRES all applicants to disclose their Social
Security Number (SSN) when filing an application. The SSN that is provided is confidential and is required to enforce Child Support orders.

4. Date of Birth: 5. Gender: (circle one) Male Female

6. Applicant’s Mailing Address and Contact Information: (USED FOR ALL CORRESPONDENCE)

Phone Number: ( )

Number, Street and Apt. No. —-OR— P.O. Box Number Area Code Phone Number

City State Zip Code Country

Fax Number: ( )
Area Code Phone Number

E-mail Address (johndoe@aol.com, for example)

7. Training and Experience:
(A) submit proof of successful completion of a department-approved training program provided by an
eyelash extension manufacturer or distributor;
or
(B) complete at least 240 hours of verifiable practical experience performing the practice of Cosmetology
defined in Texas Occupations Code & 1602.002 (a)(12) at a facility licensed under this chapter.

8. Salon Name:

Salon License #:

Salon Physical Address:

Number and Street Phone No. ( )
Area Code Phone Number
City State Zip Code
Signature Title of Person Verifying Experience
9. Have you obtained a high school diploma or the equivalent of a high school diploma? Yes No
10. Have you ever been convicted of or placed on probation for a criminal offense? Yes No

Include all felonies and misdemeanors other than traffic tickets.

11. Have you had a license, certification or registration suspended, revoked or denied in any
State? (Does not include driver’s license.) Yes No

If the answer to #10 or # 11 is YES, attach a completed Criminal History Questionnaire or Disciplinary Action
Questionnaire for each conviction, probation or sanction. (Questionnaire forms available on the TDLR website.)
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STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

I certify that I will comply with all applicable provisions of the Texas Occupations Code, Chapters 51, 1602 and
1603; 16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 60; and, the Cosmetology Administrative Rules, 16 Tex.
Administrative Code, Chapter 83. | understand that providing false information on this application may result
in revocation of the license | am requesting and the imposition of administrative penalties.

Date Signed Applicant’s Signature

COSMETOLOGY EYELASH EXTENSION APPLICATION SPECIALITY INSTRUCTIONS
MUST BE FILED BY APRIL 1, 2012

1. Application License Fee of $53 (All payments must be in the form of a cashier’s check of money
order and payable to TDLR.)

2. Must file a completed application.

3. Submit a copy of an Eyelash Training Certificate or 240 hours of verifiable work experience (affidavit
on application #8).




