TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
P.O. Box 12157 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
(800) 803-9202 - (512) 463-6599 - FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdlr.texas.gov - cs.cosmetologist@tdlr.texas.gov

APPLICATION FOR:

Texas Cosmetology Instructor License By College Education
PURSUANT TO OCCUPATIONS CODE, CHAPTER 1602

Do NoT WRITE IN THE FEE AREA IMMEDIATELY BELOW

EVENT FEE PMT. MONEY
FEE RECEIPT NUMBER CODE AMOUNT | AMOUNT TYPE
License
Fee $70.00

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

NOTE: ALL INFORMATION MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN INK.

1. Applicant’s Full Name:

Last (Family Name) First (Given Name) Middle

2. Applicant's Social Security No.: - -

Note: If you have a Social Security Number, Section 231.302 of the Texas Family Code REQUIRES all applicants
to disclose their Social Security Number (SSN) when filing an application. The SSN that is provided is confiden-
tial and is required to enforce Child Support orders.

3. Date of Birth: - - 4. Gender: MALE FEMALE

Month Day Year (check one)

5. Mailing Address : (USED FOR ALL CORRESPONDENCE) (P.O. Box is allowed for this address.)

Number, Street, Suite No., Apt. No. City State Zip Code

6. Physical Address : (P.0. Box is NOT allowed for this address.)

Number, Street, Suite No., Apt. No. City State Zip Code

7. Phone Number: ( ) 8. Fax Number: ( )

9. E-mail Address:

10. Do you have a high school diploma or a high school equivalency certificate? YES NO (check one)

11. Have you ever been convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, any misdemeanor or
felony, other than a minor traffic violation? YES NO (check one)

If YES, attach a “Criminal History Questionnaire” to this application. A Criminal History Questionnaire may be found at
www.tdlr.texas.gov/cosmet/cosmetforms.htm

12. Have you ever had an occupational license, certification or registration suspended, revoked or
denied in any state? YES NO (check one)

Please note this is not referring to a driver’s license, but rather any type of work-related license, certification or
registration. If YES, attach a “Disciplinary Action Questionnaire” with this application. A Disciplinary Action
Questionnaire may be found at www.tdIr.texas.gov/cosmet/cosmetforms.htm.
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13. TYPE OF LICENSE

Check the box next to the type of instructor license for which you are applying. Check One.

Operator Esthetician Specialty License Manicurist Specialty License
Wig Specialty License _______ Eyelash Extension Specialty License

Please note to qualify you must meet all eligibility requirements for the type of instructor license for
which you are applying AND you must hold an active operator or specialty license in the field you
checked.

14. ELIGIBILITY FOR COSMETOLOGY INSTRUCTOR LICENSE

There are two methods by which you may meet the eligibility requirements for an instructor license
with education. Please place a check next to the option that demonstrates how you meet the require-
ments.

Option PTIrT Check
4 Eligibility One
Option |[Completed 15 semester hours in education courses through an accredited college
1 or university within 10 years before the date of application and have at least one

year of experience licensed as an Operator or specialty license holder in the field
you checked in section 13 of this application.

Option |Obtained a degree in education from an accredited college or university and have
2 at least one year of experience licensed as an Operator or specialty license holder
in the field you checked in section 13 of this application.

15. ATTACHMENTS

If you checked Option 1, please attach a transcript from an accredited college or university show-
ing the completion of at least 15 semester hours in education courses.

If you checked Option 2, please attach a copy of your degree in education from an accredited col-
lege or university.

16. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

I certify that I will comply with all applicable provisions of the Texas Occupations Code,
Chapter 1602, 1603, and 51; Tex. Admin. Code, Chapter 60; and the Cosmetology
Administrative Rules, Tex. Admin. Code, Chapters 83. | understand that providing false
information on this application may result in revocation of the license I am requesting and
the imposition of administrative penalties.

Signature Date Signed

NOTE: State law prohibits renewing a license more than once after a licensee has defaulted on a student loan
guaranteed by the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation (TGSLC) unless the licensee has entered
into a repayment agreement with TGSLC. YOU SHOULD CONTACT TGSLC BEFORE FILING THIS APPLICATION
if you have defaulted on a student loan. An application or renewal may be rejected if this agency has received
information from TGSLC that the applicant has defaulted on a student loan. The Texas Guaranteed Student
Loan Corporation can be contacted at: Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation, P.O. Box 15996,
Austin, Texas 78761-5996, Telephone: 1-800-222-6297.




