
TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
P.O. Box 12157  -  Austin, Texas  78711-2157  

 800-803-9202  -  (512) 463-6599  -  FAX (512) 463-1512 
www.tdlr.texas.gov     education@tdlr.texas.gov 

 

TDLR  DA-299 (Rev. 10/2015) 
  
 

DRUG AND ALCOHOL DRIVING AWARENESS FEE SHEET 
 

 
 

ALL FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE. 

 

(DA     )         
Course Provider # Name of Course 
 

(C       )         
 School # Name of School 
 

                                
 Street Address City State ZIP Code 

 

Total amount of money transmitted with this sheet:  $         

DRUG AND ALCOHOL DRIVING AWARENESS SCHOOL FEES: 

   @   $ 150.00 – Original drug and alcohol driving awareness school license  

   @   $ 150.00 – Change of ownership of a drug and alcohol driving awareness school  

   @   $ 100.00 – Late renewal fee for a school  

   @   $ 50.00 – Change in the name of the school or school owner  

   @   $ 50.00 – Change in physical address of the school  

   @   $ 25.00 – Each additional course  
 

COURSE FEES: 

   @   $ 9,000.00 – Application fee for approval of course  

 

MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO:  Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation 
MAIL CHECKS AND ALL DOCUMENTATION WITH THIS FEE SHEET TO: 

REGULAR MAIL: FOR OVERNIGHT EXPRESS MAIL: 

TX DEPT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION TX DEPT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
P O BOX 12157 920 COLORADO STREET 
AUSTIN TEXAS  78711-2157 AUSTIN TEXAS 78701 
  
QUESTIONS?  (800) 803-9202   (512) 463-6599  

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 



TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
 

Education and Examination Division 
P. O. Box 12157  •  Austin, Texas 78711  •  (512) 463-6599  •  (800) 803-9202  

  Fax: (512) 463-1512  •  Email: Education@tdlr.texas.gov  •  Website: www.tdlr.texas.gov 
 

 
  

Texas Drug & Alcohol Driving Awareness School Application Instructions 
AN APPLICATION IS NOT CONSIDERED COMPLETE AND WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL ALL 

SECTIONS OF THE APPLICATION HAVE BEEN SUBMITTED. 
  

  
The application must be completed and signed by the applicant.  All information provided must be typed or printed in 
black ink.  This application must be submitted on single-sided, 8½” x 11” paper.  Please use a paperclip to fasten all 
pages together, with cashier’s check, check, or money order on top.  Please do not use staples.   
  
1. Assumed Name/DBA of School - Enter the official name of the school. This must be the name 

used in advertisements.   
2. Organization Type – Indicate how your business/school is organized.   

  

3. School Mailing Address and Contact Information - Enter the mailing address for the school. This 
address is where the Department will mail all correspondence and may be a post office box. Provide 
the contact person’s name, telephone number, fax number and email address.   Email addresses are 
a part of the key information required to transact business with TDLR. Your e-mail address is 
confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act and will not be shared with the public.  

  

4. Physical Address - Enter the physical address of the school. This address is the actual business 
location of the school and where permanent records must be kept for auditing and inspection 
purposes. A post office box is not acceptable for the physical address.   

  

5. Name and License Number of Program Course Provider – List the name and license number to 
the approved drug and alcohol driving awareness program 

 
6. Owner Information –Enter the name of the owner and complete the ownership information page 

   
  

7. Signature of Applicant(s) and/or Officer(s) - Application must be signed by the owner, officer or 
other authorized representative of the school. Be sure to print name, sign and date the application.  

  

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR DRUG AND ALCOHOL AWARENESS APPLICATION  
                   

 DADAP School License Application- DA-201 
 Fee and Fee Sheet 
 Staff Roster-List the name and license number to each current instructor employed at the 

school/branch. A Separate staff roster must be submitted for each branch location.  
 Multiple Classroom Location 

 
 

REVIEW PROCESS  
Applications are processed in the order received. Our division cannot specify the length of time it will take 
to approve a new school application. During the review process you will be notified in writing of any 
discrepancies/requirements not met.  

 
          Schools may not enroll students until the license has been received. 



          RESPONSIBILITIES OF A DRUG & ALCOHOL AWARENESS SCHOOL 
 

 Ensure that instruction of the program is provided in schools currently approved to offer the program, 
and in the manner in which the program was approved 
 

 Ensure that the program is provided by persons who have a valid current instructor license with the 
proper endorsement issued by the division, except as provided in subsection (a) of this section;  

 
 Ensure that schools and instructors are provided with the most recent approved program materials 

and relevant data and information pertaining to the program within 60 days of approval. Instructor 
training may be required and shall be addressed in the approval notice;  

 
 Not falsify driver training records  
 
 Develop and maintain a means to ensure the security and integrity of student information, especially 

financial and personal information, in transit and at rest  
 
 Develop and maintain a means to ensure the privacy of student data, including personal and financial 

data, and make the corporate privacy policy available to all course students  
 
 Ensure that each certificate of program completion contains TDLR complaint contact information. 
 
 Prohibit an instructor from giving instruction or prohibit a student from receiving instruction if that  
instructor or student is using or exhibits any evidence or effect of an alcoholic beverage, controlled 
substance, drug, abusable glue, aerosol paint, or other volatile chemical. 
 
 Provide instruction or allow instruction to be provided only in courses that are currently on the 

school's list of approved courses 
 
  Complete, issue, or validate a certificate of program completion only for a person who has 

successfully completed the entire course 
 

  Evaluate instructor performance in accordance with the course provider plan 
 
  Develop and maintain a means to ensure the security and integrity of student information, especially 

financial and personal information, in transit and at rest 
 
  Develop and maintain a means to ensure the privacy of student data, including personal and 

financial data, and make the corporate privacy policy available to all course students.  
 



 

DA-201 

PURSUANT TO TITLE 5, EDUCATION CODE, CHAPTER 1001 

3.  School’s Mailing Address and Contact Information (USED FOR ALL CORRESPONDENCE) 
 
                     
     Number, Street and Apt. No                                            -OR-                                PO Box Number 
 
                     
     City               State   County                                        Zip Code 
 
                                                                                                   
     Email Address (johndoe@aol.com for example)                                           School’s Website Address 
 
     (      )        ( )      
      Area Code  Business Phone Number                Area Code  Fax Number 

1.  Assumed Name and or DBA of School                       

 2. Organization Type ( Check one)  

 4. School’s Physical Address (WHERE PERMANENT RECORDS ARE KEPT) 
 
                   
    Number, Street and Suite No. 
 
                   
      City      State                                          County                                         Zip Code  
                 
 
 
 

DO NOT WRITE IN THE FEE AREA IMMEDIATELY BELOW 

 RECEIPT NUMBER 
EVENT 
CODE 

FEE 
AMOUNT 

PMT. 
AMOUNT 

MONEY 
TYPE 

DADAP   $150   

                        Sole Proprietor Partnership Corporation 

  PAYMENTS MUST BE IN THE FORM OF A CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO TDLR.  
                                                                             (Fees are Non‐refundable) 
 

YOU MUST MEET ALL REQUIRMENTS  WITHIN 12 MONTHS OF FILING DATE, OR THE APPLICATION WILL BE TERMINATED 

Limited Liability 
Corporation  

5.  Name and License Number of Program Course Provider  
                    

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
 

                                                         Education and Examination Division 
  P. O. Box 12157  •  Austin, Texas 78711  •  (512) 463-6599  •  (800) 803-9202  
               Fax: (512) 463-1512  •  Email: Education@tdlr.texas.gov  •  Website: www.tdlr.texas.gov 



 

DA-201 

P.O. Box 12157  -  Austin, Texas  78711-2157  
(800) 803-9202  -  (512) 463-6599  -  FAX (512) 463-1512 

www.tdlr.texas.gov     education@tdlr.texas.gov 

DADAP SCHOOL 
OWNERSHIP INFORMATION PAGE 

 

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT(S) 

6.Corporations: List name, titles of officers  and contact number.  Partnerships: For each part-
nership, list the name of each general partner and contact number.   If any partner is a business 
entity, then list name and title of officers or partners, along with contact number. 
Attach an additional sheet if necessary. 

Name (full name) Title Contact Number % of Ownership 
(partnerships) 

    

    

    

    

    

7. I certify that I will comply with all applicable provisions of the law of the Texas Department of 
Licensing & Regulation (Title 5, Texas Education Code, Chapter 1001) and the rules of the Texas De-
partment of Licensing & Regulation (16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 84). I understand that 
providing false information on this application  and all attachments may result in the revocation of 
the approval I am requesting and the imposition of administrative penalties. 
 
                
Applicant Signature         Date Signed  
 
 
                
Printed Name         Title 



TDLR Page 1 of ____ DA-243 (Rev. 07/2016) 

              
TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 

 
Education and Examination Division 

 P.O. Box 12157  •  Austin, Texas 78711  •  (512) 463-6599  •  (800) 803-9202  
Fax: (512) 463-1512  •  Email: Education@tdlr.texas.gov  •  Website: www.tdlr.texas.gov 

 

DADAP MULTIPLE CLASSROOM LOCATIONS FORM 

 

School Name:    School License Number: (C  ) 

INSTRUCTIONS: Use this form to notify TDLR when adding or removing multiple classroom locations. 

The classroom at each location will be provided in designated instructional areas that promote learning by ensuring that there is sufficient seating for the number of students, 
arranged so that all students are able to view, hear, and comprehend all instructional aids and the class shall have no more than 50 students.  Factors that will be considered in 
determining whether facilities promote learning include facility layout, visual and hearing distractions, and equipment functionality.  All designated instructional areas should be 
separated from the primary business (unless the class is being offered during non-business hours) and prohibit alcoholic beverages during class time.  No classroom facility 
shall be located in a private residence.  The program shall not be taught in any location where alcohol is present. 

  
TYPE OF BUSINESS 
(Restaurant, Insurance 

Co, Church, Office 
Building) 

NAME OF BUSINESS 
 
 

ADDRESS OF LOCATION CITY ZIP 
CODE 

Instructor Name TDLR 
Instructor 
License # 

Add Remove 

         

         

         

         

         



DADAP MULTIPLE CLASSROOM LOCATIONS FORM (continued) 

School Name: ____________________________________________________________________________________________     School License Number: (C ____________________)           Date:______________ 
 

TDLR Page ____ of ____ DA-243 (Rev. 07/2016) 

TYPE OF BUSINESS 
(Restaurant, Insurance 

Co, Church, office 
Building) 

NAME OF BUSINESS 
 

ADDRESS OF LOCATION CITY ZIP  
CODE 

Instructor Name TDLR 
Instructor 
License # 

Add Remove 

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

 



TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
 

Education and Examination Division 
P. O. Box 12157  •  Austin, Texas 78711  •  (512) 463-6599  •  (800) 803-9202  

Fax: (512) 463-1512  •  Email: Education@tdlr.texas.gov  •  Website: www.tdlr.texas.gov 
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 Drug and Alcohol Driving Awareness School Staff Roster               

 
 
 

(C )  ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
   School / Branch # Name of School 
 

Instructions: 
1. Write the name and license number to each current instructor employed at the school 

2. Use this form when adding or removing instructors, check the box to indicate if you are adding or removing an instructor 

3. A school will not be renewed unless the instructor listed on file for the school is current                   
  

 

 
First and Last Name of Instructor 

  
  Instructor License Number 

    
      Adding 

   
      Removing 

1. 

   

2. 
 
    
3. 
 

   
4. 

   
5. 

   
6. 

   
7. 

   
8. 

   
9. 

   
10. 
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