APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL
DRIVER EDUCATION SCHOOL LICENSE

DRIVER TRAINING

Authority to Collect Data: Title 5, Texas Education Code, Chapter 1001 (the "Code")
Planned Use of the Data: Formal application by the owner, partner, or authorized official of the corporation for renewal of a Driver Education
School License
Instructions: This form should be completed and postmarked at least thirty (30) days prior to expiration of the current license and should be
accompanied by the following;
Surety Bond
Staff Roster with current Driver Education Teacher license
Vehicle Statement of Assurance
Statement of Assurance (Recreational Water Safety)
Vehicle Insurance Declarations page indicating uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, and
$200 Renewal fee.
Applications postmarked or hand-delivered less than thirty (30) days prior to the expiration date will require a $200 late fee.
Applications postmarked or hand-delivered AFTER the expiration date will be considered new and will require a $1,030 fee.

ALL FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE. Customer Service (800) 803-9202

APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF: TDLR#

Postmark Date

OWNERSHIP INFORMATION (Please make corrections/additions.)

doing business as

(Full legal name of owner)

For School License: (Legal name of school)

LOCATION INFORMATION (Please make corrections/additions.)

Physical address information:

Address City, State, Zip Code
Telephone number: Fax number:
15t E mail address: 2nd E mail address:
Mailing address information: ,
Address City, State, Zip Code

OPERATIONAL INFORMATION
The information below is optional and is collected to determine how to process documentation from the school or
course provider.

(Check the appropriate boxes.)

[ ] YES [ ] NO The corporation, partnership, sole proprietorship, or other legal entity was formed for the purpose of making a profit.
[ ] YES [ ] NO The corporation, partnership, sole proprietorship, or other legal entity is independently owned and operated.
[ 1YES [ ] NO The corporation, partnership, sole proprietorship, or other legal entity has fewer than 100 employees.
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[ ] YES [ ] NO The corporation, partnership, sole proprietorship, or other legal entity has less than $1 million in annual gross receipts.

STATEMENTS OF ASSURANCE

As owner, partner, or authorized official of the corporation of the above-named business to be renewed, | have carefully
reviewed and do understand the Code and Commissioner of Education Rules, (Title 19, Texas Administrative Code,
Chapter 176, Subchapter BB) as they apply to this business.

I CERTIFY that the school license to be renewed is operating in compliance with the legal requirements for approval.

I CERTIFY that the renewal application and exhibits have been reviewed and that each is true, correct, current, and all
applicable replacement pages are enclosed.

I CERTIFY that | understand that if | fail to renew my license within the timelines established by law, the school license
will expire and I will be prohibited from continuing the operation of the above-named business.

I CERTIFY that no changes in the ownership, as defined in 19 TAC 8176.1101, of the above-named business have
occurred.

OWNER, PARTNER, OR AUTHORIZED CORPORATE OFFICER

Type or Print:

(Full Legal Name) (Title)

Signature:

Date: Telephone: ()

Mail CHECK or MONEY ORDER, payable to TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION and this COMPLETED
APPLICATION to:

REGULAR MAIL: FOR OVERNIGHT EXPRESS MAIL:

TX DEPT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION TX DEPT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
P O BOX 12157 920 COLORADO ST

AUSTIN TEXAS 78711-2157 AUSTIN TEXAS 78701
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