TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
P.O. Box 12157 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
800-803-9202 - (512) 463-6599 - FAX (512) 463-1512
www.tdlr.texas.gov des@tdlr.texas.gov

DRIVER EDUCATION SCHOOL FEE SHEET
ALL FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE

(& )

School / Branch # Name of School

Total amount of money transmitted with this sheet: $

PRIMARY SCHOOL FEES:

$ 1,000.00 — Initial application fee for a primary driver education school license

$ 200.00 — Renewal fee for school

$ 300.00 - Late renewal fee

$ 400.00 - Late Late renewal fee

$ 100.00 — Change in the name of the school or school owner

$ 180.00 — Change in the address of the school

$ 25.00 — Each additional course

$ 500.00 — Application fee for Traditional 6-Hour Adult Classroom course

$ 9,000.00 — Application fee for Online 6-Hour Adult Classroom course

$  500.00 — Application fee for approval of each instructional hour of an AMI

N { o

$ 25.00 — Duplicate/ Replacement License Fee

BRANCH SCHOOL FEES:

$ 850.00 - Initial application fee for a branch driver education school

$ 200.00 — Renewal fee for a branch school

$ 400.00 — Late renewal fee for a branch school

$ 100.00 — Change in the name of the school or school owner
$ 180.00 — Change in the address of the school

$ 25.00 — Each additional course

NN

$ 25.00 - Duplicate/Replacement License Fee

$ 1,000.00 — Change of ownership greater than 50 % (See Texas Administrative Code, 84.2 (6)

$15,000.00 — Application fee for 32-Hour Alternative Method of Instruction (AMI) for a driver education classroom

$ 850.00 — Change of ownership of a branch school greater than 50% (See Administrative Code, 84.2(6)

PAYMENTS AND ALL DOCUMENTATION WITH THIS FEE SHEET TO:

REGULAR MAIL:
TX DEPT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
P O BOX 12157
AUSTIN TX 78711-2157
(800) 803-9202 (512) 463-6599

MAKE PAYMENTS PAYABLE TO: TX DEPT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION or TDLR MAIL

FOR OVERNIGHT EXPRESS MAIL:

TX DEPT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
920 COLORADO ST

AUSTIN TEXAS 78701

TDLR
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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION

Education and Examination Division
P. O. Box 12157 « Austin, Texas 78711 « (512) 463-6599 « (800) 803-9202
Fax: (512) 463-1512 ¢ Email: des@tdlIr.texas.gov * Website: www.tdIr.texas.qov

Driver Education Branch School Renewal Instructions

1. Assumed Name/DBA of School - Enter the official name of the school. This must be the name
used in advertisements.

2. Branch School License Number — Write the license number to the school

3. School Mailing Address and Contact Information - Enter the schools mailing address, phone
number, fax number, email address and website address. This address is where the Department will
mail all correspondence and may be a post office box. Provide the contact person’s name, telephone
number, and email address. Email addresses are a part of the key information required to transact
business with TDLR. Your e-mail address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information
Act and will not be shared with the public

4. Physical Address - Enter the physical address of the school. This address is the actual business
location of the school and where permanent records must be kept for auditing and inspection
purposes. A post office box is not acceptable for the physical address

5. Name and License Number of Teacher of Record-_If offering classroom phase you must include
the name and license number to the supervising driver education teacher or driver education teacher
employed at the school who is directly responsible for the classroom instructional phase

6. Ownership Information Page — List the name, title, contact phone number, and ownership
information for each owner of the school

7. Signature of Applicant(s) and/or Officer(s) - Application must be signed by the owner, officer or
other authorized representative of the school. Be sure to print name, sign and date the application.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS FOR RENEWAL APPLICATION

e Fee and Fee Sheet

e Completed Renewal Application

e Bond Continuation Agreement — (See section 1001.207 (a) and (b) for bond requirements)

e Insurance Declarations Page — (Must include coverage for uninsured/underinsured motorist)
o Staff Roster

e Motor Vehicle Fleet Form

e Copy of Current Vehicle Registration Receipt (From the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

Application Process

Applications are processed in the order received. Our division cannot specify the length of time it will take
to approve your renewal. During the review process, you will be notified in writing of any
discrepancies/requirements not met. A license will not be renewed if you do not submit the appropriate
renewal fees and required documents. Once renewed a license will be mailed to the mailing address
provided on your renewal application.




TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION

Education and Examination Division
P. 0. Box 12157 « Austin, Texas 78711 « (512) 463-6599 « (800) 803-9202
Fax: (512) 463-1512 « Email: DES@tdlr.texas.gov « Website: www.tdIr.texas.gov

Driver Education Branch School Renewal Application

RENEWAL FEE
(FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE)

$200.00 — Postmarked on or before expiration date

$300.00 — License expired for 90 days or less

$400.00 — License expired for more than 90 days but less than 18 months

A school paying a late renewal fee is not required to pay the renewal fee in addition to the late renewal fee.

1. Assumed Name or DBA of School

2. Branch School License Number

3. School’s Mailing Address and Contact Information (USED FOR ALL CORRESPONDENCE)

Number, Street Name Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code

Email Address (johndoe@aol.com for example) (School’s Website Address)

Area Code Fax Number

Area Code Business Phone Number

Contact Person’s Name Phone Number Email Address

4. School’s Physical Address (where permanent records are kept)

Number, Street and Ste No.

State County Zip Code

City

5. Name and License Number to Teacher of Record

THIS FORM CONSISTS OF 2 PAGES

DE-201 DE Application 52217




TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION

Education and Examination Division
P. O. Box 12157 « Austin, Texas 78711 « (512) 463-6599 « (800) 803-9202
Fax: (512) 463-1512 « Email: DES@tdlr.texas.gov « Website: www.tdIr.texas.gov

DRIVER EDUCATION SCHOOL
OWNERSHIP INFORMATION PAGE

6. Corporations: List name, titles of officers and contact number. Partnerships: For each
partnership. list the name of each general partner and contact number. If any partner is a
business entity, then list name and title of officers or partners, along with contact number.
Attach an additional sheet if necessary.

%06 of Ownership

Contact Number -
(partnerships)

Name (full name) Title

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT(S)

7. I certify that I will comply with all applicable provisions of the law of the Texas Department of
Licensing & Regulation (Title 5, Texas Education Code, Chapter 1001) and the rules of the Texas De-
partment of Licensing & Regulation (16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 84). | understand that
providing false information on this application and all attachments may result in the revocation of
the approval | am requesting and the imposition of administrative penalties.

Applicant Signature Date Signed

Printed Name Title

DE-201 DE Application 52217




TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION

Education and Examination Division
P. O. Box 12157  Austin, Texas 78711 « (512) 463-6599 ¢ (800) 803-9202
Fax: (512) 463-1512 « Email: Education@tdlr.texas.qov ¢ Website: www.tdlr.texas.gov

DRIVER EDUCATION SCHOOL STAFF ROSTER

School / Branch # Name of School

Instructions:

1. Write the name and license number to each current instructor employed at the school

2. A separate staff roster must be submitted for each branch location.

3. Use this form when adding or removing instructors, check the box to indicate if you are adding or removing an instructor

4. Schools offering classroom instructional phase must have a current Supervising Driver Education Teacher or Driver Education

Teacher on file before the school license will be processed
First and Last Name of Instructor Instructor License Number Adding Removing

1.
2.

3.
4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

TDLR Page of DT-211 (Rev. 09/01/15



MOTOR VEHICLE FLEET Exhibit G-1

(@ ) ( )

School / Branch # Name of Driver Education School Business Phone Date

Instructions: List the Make, Model, and VIN number to all of the vehicles you will use to conduct the In-Car instruction.

Use this form when adding or removing vehicles for each driver education school and branch location. All updates must be submitted to the

department within (10) days along with a copy of your vehicle insurance showing the vehicle(s) covered and include coverage for uninsured or
underinsured motorists.

Year Make Model VIN Number Add Remove

Note: Use of an unapproved vehicle is a violation of Title 16 Texas Education Code Chapter 84 Title 19, Texas Administrative Code Section 84.113

Signature of Authorized Representative of Driver Education School Printed Name of Authorized Representative of Driver Education School Date

TDLR DE-222 (Rev. 09/01/15)



