TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION
P.0. Box 12157 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
des@tdlrtexas.gov - www.tdlr.texas.gov

DRIVER EDUCATION SCHOOL RENEWAL APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

Each entity looking to renew a Driving Education School license shall provide an application for renewal that shall be in
compliance with 16 TAC Chapter 84, Education Code, Chapter 1001 and all TDLR established guidelines and criteria
for a driver training school.

1. Name of School — Enter the assumed, legal or DBA name of the school.
2. Primary or Branch School License Number — Write the license number of the school in which you are renewing.

3. School Mailing Address and Contact Information — Enter the school's mailing address, phone number, fax number, and
email address. This address is where the Department will mail all correspondence and may be a post office box. Provide
the contact person’s name, telephone number, and email address. Email addresses are a part of the key information
required to transact business with TDLR. Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act
and will not be shared with the public.

4. School Physical Address (if applicable) — Enter the physical address of the school. This address is the actual business
location of the school and where permanent records must be kept for auditing and inspection purposes. A post office box
is not acceptable for the physical address. A school offering any phase of driver education shall maintain an office in a
place other than a private residence and no classroom facility for driver education programs shall be located in a private
residence.

5. Owner’s Information — List the name, title, contact information and ownership information for each owner of the school.

6. Statement of Applicant — Application must be signed by the owner, officer or other authorized representative.

SEND YOUR COMPLETED APPLICATION AND REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO:

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
P.O. Box 12157
Austin, TX 78711-2157

Documents submitted with your application will not be returned. Keep a copy of your completed application, all attachments,
and your check or money order. Do not send cash.

For additional information and questions, please visit the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation website at https://
www.tdIr.texas.gov or reach Customer Service via webform where you can submit your request for assistance and include
attachments as needed at https://www.tdIr.texas.gov/help. Customer Service can also be reached at (800) 803-9202 [in
state only], (512) 463-6599, Relay Texas-TDD: (800) 735-2989. Customer Service Representatives are available Monday
through Friday 7:00 am. until 6:00 pm. Central Time (excluding holidays).

Review Process

A renewal application is not considered complete and will not be processed until all sections of the application have been
completed and all documents have been received. Applications are processed in the order received. Our division cannot
specify the length of time it will take to approve a Driver Education School application. During the review process, you will be
notified in writing of any discrepancies/requirements not met.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS |

e Renewal Fee - this fee varies from $100 up to $200 depending on your renewal time frame (see application)
e Completed Renewal Application (this form must be completed in its entirety where applicable)
e Bond Continuation Agreement or Alternate Form of Security (See 16 TAC Chapter 84.40(b))

e Insurance Declarations page - Must provide a copy of current business insurance policy (declaration pages) in the amount
specified in Transportation Code, Chapter 601, and include coverage for uninsured or underinsured motorists.

e Instructor Roster - List the full name and license number to each current instructor employed at the school.

e Motor Vehicle Fleet Form - List the make, model and VIN of each vehicle to be used for in-car instruction.
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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION
P.0. Box 12157 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
des@tdlrtexas.gov - www.tdlr.texas.gov

DRIVER EDUCATION SCHOOL RENEWAL APPLICATION

1. Name of School: 2. School License Number:

C

3. School License Renewal: (check one - All fees are non-refundable)

X Primary School Renewal [] Branch School License

e $100.00 - Renewal Fee (postmarked on or before license expiration date)
e $150.00 - Late Renewal Fee (License expired for 90 days or less)

e $200.00 - Late Renewal Fee (License expired for more than 90 days but less than 18 months)

4. School Mailing Address and Contact Information: (Used to receive mail from TDLR, P.O. BOX is allowed):

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Building Number

City, State, Zip Code

School Email Address School Phone Number School Web Address

Contact Person’s Name Phone Number Email Address

5. School Physical Address: (Where permanent records are kept, P.O. BOX is not allowed)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Building Number

City, State, Zip Code County

6. Owner information. List the full name and contact information of the owners that have ownership in the
business.

Business Name/Owner Name Ownership %

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box, Number, Street Name

City, State, Zip Code

Phone Number Email Address
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Additional Owner Information Mailing Address and Contact Information: (if necessary)

Business Name/Owner Name Ownership %

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box, Number, Street Name

City, State, Zip Code

Phone Number Email Address

Additional Owner Information Mailing Address and Contact Information: (if necessary)

Business Name/Owner Name Ownership %

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box, Number, Street Name

City, State, Zip Code

Phone Number Email Address

| STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

7. By signing this application | certify that all information submitted on this application is true and accurate. | certify that |
will comply with all applicable provisions of the law of the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (Texas Education
Code, Chapter 1001) and the rules of the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (16 Texas Adminis-trative Code,
Chapter 84). | understand that providing false information on this application and all attachments may result in the
revocation of the approval | am requesting and the imposition of administrative penalties.

Signature of Owner, Officer, or Authorized Representative Date Signed

Printed Name of Owner, Officer or Authorized Representative Title
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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION
P.0. Box 12157 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
des@tdlrtexas.gov - www.tdlr.texas.gov

MOTOR VEHICLE FLEET FORM

School License Number: C

School Name:

Instructions:

1. List the Year, Make, Model, and Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) for all vehicle(s) used for in-car instruction.

2. Include a copy of your commercial vehicle insurance declaration page showing the vehicle(s) covered, the policy must show
coverage for uninsured or under-insured motorist.

3. Use this form when adding or removing vehicles, check the box to indicate if you are adding or removing a vehicle.

4. Changes to your driver education school’s fleet list must be submitted to the department within 10 days of the change.

Year Make Model VIN Number Add Remove

[

O | O|g |g|o)|d

I N A I O R B N

Note: The use of an undisclosed vehicle is a violation of Title 16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter
84, Section 84.42.

Signature of Owner and/or Authorized Representative Date Signed

Printed Name of Owner and/or Authorized Representative Title
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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION
P0. Box 12157 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
des@tdlr.texas.gov - www.tdlr.texas.gov

DRIVER EDUCATION SCHOOL INSTRUCTOR ROSTER

School License Number: C School Name:

Instructions:

Write name(s) and license number(s) for every instructor to be added or removed from your staff roster. A separate staff roster
must be submitted for each branch location.

Use this form when adding or removing instructors, check the box to indicate if you are adding or removing an instructor.

Schools offering classroom instructional phase must have a current Supervising Driver Education Teacher or Driver Education
Teacher on file before the school license will be processed.

First and Last Name of Instructor (s) Instructor License # Adding Removing

1 O O
2. O O
3. O O
4. O O
5. L O
6 O O
7. O O
8. O O
9. O O
10. O O
Signature of Owner and/or Authorized Representative Date Signed
Printed Name of Owner and/or Authorized Representative Title
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