
 

TDLR Form DTP002 October 2016 

 
 
 
 
 

DYSLEXIA THERAPIST AND DYSLEXIA PRACTITIONER NOTICE OF CHANGE AND DUPLICATE 
LICENSE REQUEST INSTRUCTIONS 

Please sign and date the form and make your checks payable to the Texas Department of Licensing and 
Regulation. 

 
1. APPLICANT NAME – Write your legal name in the spaces provided.  (Last, First, Middle Name, Suffix) Examples of 

a suffix include Jr., Sr., and II. (Mr. is not a suffix.) 
 
2. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER – Social security number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(1) of the Texas 

Family Code in order to obtain a license.  Your social security number is subject to disclosure to an agency 
authorized to assist in the collection of child support payments.  For more information regarding child support 
payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at: 

 
www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014 

 
3. DATE OF BIRTH -  Write your birthdate. 

 
4. LICENSE NUMBER – Write your complete license number as it appears on your license. 

 
5. DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST - Check the appropriate box if you want a duplicate of your license and include 

the $25 fee. 
 

6. LICENSE TYPE THE INFORMATION NEEDS CHANGED ON - Check the appropriate boxes if you want to make 
changes to your name or contact information, such as your telephone number, mailing address, or email address. 

 
7. NOTIFICATION:  CHANGE MY NAME - Write your new legal name in the spaces provided. You must submit a 

copy of the legal document approving or indicating your name change. If you want an updated copy of your license 
that shows your new name, you must submit the $25 duplicate license fee with this request. (You must also return 
any previously issued license and renewal cards with your former name before the new license is issued.) 

 
8. NOTIFICATION: CHANGE MY MAILING ADDRESS - Write your new mailing address in the spaces provided. This 

is the address where we will send you mail. This address can be a PO Box. 
 

9. NOTIFICATION: CHANGE MY PHONE NUMBER - Write your new phone number, including the area code. 
 
10. NOTIFICATION: CHANGE MY EMAIL ADDRESS – Write your new email address. Please provide your email 

address so the department may email license information and required notices to you. Your email address is 
confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the department will not share it with the public. 

 
11. DATE AND SIGNATURE - Date and sign your request form. Changes to your record cannot be made if your 

request is not signed. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 
 

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation 
PO Box 12057  Austin, Texas  78711-2157  
(800) 803-9202  (512) 463-6599  FAX (512) 475-2871 
www.tdlr.texas.gov  cs.dyslexia@tdlr.texas.gov 



 

TDLR Form DTP002 October 2016 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 
DUPLICATE LICENSE FEE: $25 (FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE) 

 

PAYMENTS MUST BE IN THE FORM OF A CASHIER’S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO 
TDLR. 

1. Name: 

 
 
 

 

      
Last  First  Middle Name  Suffix 

2. Social Security Number: 
(See instruction sheet for disclosure information) 

3. Date of Birth: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Month                 Day              Year 

4. License Number: 

5. Duplicate License Request (place a check in the license requested) ($25 Fee Required) 
  

        Therapist             Practitioner  

NOTIFICATION OF CHANGE ONLY 
6. Your License type: 

 (You must submit a copy of the legal document approving or indicating your name change). 
 

        Therapist              Practitioner 
7. Change my name: (see instructions)       

Last  First  Middle Name  Suffix 

8. Change my mailing address:  

(P.O. Box, Number, Street Name/Apartment Number) 
 

City  State Zip Code 

9. Change my phone number: 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

(           )             -    

 

 Area Code     Ph. Number 

10. Change my email address: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

(Ex: johndoe@gmail.com) See Instructions sheet for Disclosure) 

11. Date and Signature: 
 

The information which I have provided in this application is truthful and complete.  I understand that providing false information of any 
kind may result in the voiding of this application, and my failing to be granted a license, or the revocation of my license. 

   
Signature  Date 

 

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation 
PO Box 12057  Austin, Texas  78711-2157  
(800) 803-9202  (512) 463-6599  FAX (512) 475-2871 
www.tdlr.texas.gov  cs.dyslexia@tdlr.texas.gov 
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