TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
P.O. Box 12157 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
1-800-803-9202 - (512) 463-6599 - FAX (512) 475-2871
www.license.state.tx.us - CS.Electricians@license.state.tx.us

APPLICATION FOR:

RESIDENTIAL APPLIANCE INSTALLER LICENSE APPLICATION
PURSUANT TO TITLE 8, OCCUPATIONS CODE, CHAPTER 1305

Do NoT WRITE IN THE FEE AREA IMMEDIATELY BELOW

FEE PMT. MONEY
FEE RECEIPT NUMBER AMOUNT AMOUNT TYPE
License Fee $40.00

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

NOTE: ALL INFORMATION MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN INK.
IF ALL REQUIREMENTS FOR A LICENSE ARE NOT MET WITHIN TWELVE (12) MONTHS OF THE FILING DATE, THE APPLICATION WILL BE CLOSED.

1. Applicant’s Full Name:

Last First Middle Initial Suffix (JR, SR, IlI)

2. Date of Birth: - - 3. Gender [JFemale [ male

4. Applicant’s Social Security No.:

Note: Section 231.302 of the Texas Family Code REQUIRES all applicants to disclose their Social Security Number (SSN) when filing an application.
The SSN that is provided is confidential and is required to enforce Child Support orders. Failure to provide the SSN will prevent a license from being
issued and could ultimately lead to termination of the application.

5. Applicant’s Mailing Address : (USED FOR ALL CORRESPONDENCE)
(P.O. Box is allowed for this address.)

Number, Street, Suite No., Apt. No. or P.O. Box

( )
City State Zip Code Area Code Phone Number

Physical Location:

Number, Street, Suite No., Apt. No. or P.O. Box

( )
City State Zip Code Area Code Phone Number

Fax Number and Email Address:

FAX Number: ( )
Area Code Phone Number E-mail Address (johndoe@aol.com for example) See Note 1
6. Have you passed an ICC Residential Appliance Installer Examination ? Oyes [ONo

NOTE: The examination must have been taken within the last two years of the date of this application.

If No, list the type of examination that you have passed.

7. Have you ever been convicted of a criminal offense? O yes I No
(Include all felonies and misdemeanors other than minor traffic violations.)

If YES, attach a “Criminal History Questionnaire” to this application.
All forms may be found at http://www.license.state.tx.us/electricians/elecforms.htm

THIS FORM CONSISTS OF 2 PAGES.
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8. Have you ever had a business license, certification or registration suspended, revoked or denied in
any state?
LIYES LINO If YES, submit a “Disciplinary Action Questionnaire” with this application.

All forms may be found at http://www.license.state.tx.us/electricians/elecforms.htm

LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

9. An applicant for alicense as a Residential Appliance Installer must pass the Residential Appliance
Installer examination.

[LIA. Passed the Residential Appliance Installer Examination within the last two years.

[1B. Needto pass the Residential Appliance Installer Examination.

NOTICE REGARDING APPLICABLE FEES

12. If you submit an insufficient fee amount with this application, it may be returned to you.
¢ Alicense fee of $40.00 is required to be submitted with this application.
e Application fees are NOT refundable.

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

13. | certify that | have read and will comply with all applicable provisions of the Electrician Act; Texas Occupation
Code, Chapter 1305 and Chapter 51;Tex. Admin. Code, Chapter 60; and the Electricians Administrative Rules,

Tex. Admin. Code, Chapter 73.

| understand that providing false information on this application may result in denial of this application and/or
revocation of the license | am requesting and the imposition of administrative penalties.

Date Signed Signature of Applicant

NOTE 1: The Department will add your address to the Electricians email notification list, which automatically provides information from the
Department on matters affecting Electricians. Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act and the Depart-

ment will not share it with the public.

See additional information at the following link: http://www.license.state.tx.us/newsletters/TDLRnotificationLists.asp.

NOTE 2: State law prohibits renewing a license more than once after a licensee has defaulted on a student loan guaranteed by the Texas
Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation (TGSLC) unless the licensee has entered into a repayment agreement with TGSLC. YOU SHOULD
CONTACT TGSLC BEFORE FILING THIS APPLICATION if you have defaulted on a student loan. An application or renewal may be rejected
if this agency has received information from TGSLC that the applicant has defaulted on a student loan. The Texas Guaranteed Student Loan
Corporation can be contacted at: Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation, P.O. Box 15996, Austin, Texas 78761-5996, Telephone:

1-800-222-6297.
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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 13489 - Austin, Texas 78711 - (800) 803-9202 - (512) 463-6599 - FAX (512) 475-2871
www.license.state.tx.us - electricians@license.state.tx.us

RESIDENTIAL APPLIANCE INSTALLER LICENSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

The application must be completed and signed by the applicant. An application is not considered
complete and will not be processed until all items have been submitted as required. All information
provided must be typed or printed in black ink using upper case letters. This application and all
attachments must be submitted on separate pieces of single-sided, 8%2” x 11” paper. Please use a
paperclip to fasten all pages together, with the check or money order for the exact amount on top.
Please do not use staples. Do not submit any pages on which you have not entered any data.

If one check will be used to pay for multiple applications, a Combined Check Worksheet must be
completed and submitted withy the applications and payment. The Combined Check Worksheet is
available on the Department’s website.
PAGE 1 - GENERAL INFORMATION

NAME — Write your name in the spaces provided. (last, first, middle and suffix)

DATE OF BIRTH - Write the two digit numeric equivalent (ex: 03 for March) for the month of your
birth, followed by the two digit day and the four digit year. (MM/DD/YYYY)

GENDER - Indicate your gender.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER - The Social Security number disclosure is required by Section
231.302(1) of the Texas Family Code in order to obtain a license. Your social security number is subject
to disclosure to an agency authorized to assist in the collection of child support payments. For
more information regarding child support payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:
www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512)460-6000 or (800)252-8014.

MAILING ADDRESS - This is the address to which the Department will mail your
correspondence. Indicate the number and street, or post office box of your mailing address.

TELEPHONE NUMBER - Write the telephone number, including area code, where we can reach you
during the day. This may be your office phone number where we can leave a message.

PHYSICAL LOCATION - This address is the actual location of your place of business. If this address
is the same as your mailing address, you may write SAME and skip the city, state, and zip code fields.
A post office box will not be accepted as a physical address.

FAX NUMBER - If you have access to a fax machine, write the fax number, including area code, where
the department can fax documents to you.

E-MAIL - Please provide your e-mail address. The Department will add your address to the
electricians’ e-mail list, which provides information from the Department on matters affecting electricians.
Your e-mail address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the Department
will not share it with the public.
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EXAMINATION INFORMATION — If you have passed a TDLR approved Residential Appliance Installer
examination WITHIN THE LAST TWO YEARS, please attach a copy of the letter that notified you of your
passing score. Please be aware that only those examinations passed within the two years prior to filing
this application will satisfy this requirement.

CRIMINAL HISTORY INFORMATION - Indicate if you have ever been convicted of a criminal offense. If
yes, complete and attach the Criminal History Questionnaire and any attachments for each conviction.
This form can be obtained from the TDLR website.

OCCUPATIONAL LICENSE QUESTION — Indicate if you have ever had an occupational license
suspended, revoked or denied in any state. If yes, complete and attach the Disciplinary Action
Questionnaire. This form can be obtained from the TDLR website. Note: An occupational license is a
license, certification, or registration that authorizes the holder to perform certain occupational duties.
(Example: Master Electrician) A Class C Driver’s license is NOT considered an occupational license.

LICENSE REQUIREMENTS - Indicate the method by which are applying to receive this license.

Option A Passed a TDLR approved Residential Appliance Installer examination within the last
two years.
Option B Need to pass a TDLR approved Residential Appliance Installer examination.

Before you sign, carefully read the statement at the bottom of the application. Be aware that
information provided on this application and any attachments is subject to audit. Providing false
information may result in denial or revocation of this license and the imposition of administrative
penalties.

FEES

The fee for this application is $40. Please send one check or money order for the total amount due,
payable to TDLR. Mail fees, application and documents to: TDLR, PO BOX 13489, AUSTIN, TX 78711.

Documents submitted with the application will not be returned. Keep a copy of the completed application,
all attachments and your check. Do not submit forms that you did not have to complete.
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