TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 13489 - Austin, Texas 78711 - (800) 803-9202 - (512) 463-6599 - FAX (512) 475-2871
www.license.state.tx.us - electricians@license.state.tx.us

SIGN APPRENTICE ELECTRICIAN
LICENSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

AN APPLICATION IS NOT CONSIDERED COMPLETE AND WILL NOT BE PROCESSED
UNTIL ALL ITEMS HAVE BEEN SUBMITTED AS REQUIRED.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

The application must be completed and signed by the applicant. All information provided
must be typed or printed in black ink using upper case letters. The application and all
attachments must be submitted on separate pieces of single-sided, 8%2” x 11” paper. Please
use a paperclip to fasten all pages together, with the check or money order on top. Please
do not use staples.

If one check will be used to pay for multiple applications, a Combined Check Worksheet
must be completed and submitted with the applications and payment. The Combined Check
Worksheet is available on the Department’s website.

NAME — Write your name in the spaces provided. (Last, First, Middle Initial)

SUFFIX — Examples of a suffix include JR, SR, and II.

OTHER NAMES — Examples here include birth name, maiden name, or an alias.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER — The Social Security number disclosure is required by
Section 231.302(1) of the Texas Family Code in order to obtain a license. Your social
security number is subject to disclosure to an agency authorized to assist in the
collection of child support payments. For more information regarding child support
payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:

www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014

GENDER — Write “M” for Male or “F” for Female.

DATE OF BIRTH — Write the two digit numeric equivalent (ex: 03 for March) for the
month of your birth, followed by the two digit day and the four digit year.
(MM/DD/YYYY) NOTE: Minimum age is 18 years old.

TELEPHONE NUMBER — Write the telephone number, including area code, where we can
reach you during the day. This may be your office phone number where we can leave a
message.

E-MAIL — Please provide your e-mail address. The Department will add your address to
the electricians’ e-mail list, which provides information from the Department on matters
affecting electricians. Your e-mail address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public
Information Act, and the Department will not share it with the public.



MAILING ADDRESS — This is the address to which the Department will mail your
correspondence. Indicate the number and street, or post office box of your mailing
address. Use of the zip plus-4 is not required, but it helps the postal service direct mail
more efficiently and accurately.

CONVICTION OF CRIMINAL OFFENSE — Indicate if you have ever been convicted of a
criminal offense. If yes, complete and attach a Criminal History Questionnaire for each
conviction. This form can be obtained from the TDLR website.

LICENSE SANCTIONS — Indicate if you have ever had an occupational license suspended,
revoked, probated, or denied in any state, county or municipality. If you have, complete
and attach the Disciplinary Action Questionnaire for each sanction. This form can be
obtained from the TDLR website.

Carefully read the statement at the bottom of the application before you sign and
date the application. Be aware that information provided on this application and any
attachments is subject to audit. Providing false information may result in
revocation of this license and the imposition of administrative penalties.

ATTACHMENTS
CRIMINAL HISTORY QUESTIONNAIRE

If you have ever been convicted of a criminal offense, attach a completed Criminal
History Questionnaire for each conviction.

DISCIPLINARY ACTION QUESTIONNAIRE

If you have ever had an occupational license suspended, revoked, probated, or denied
in any state, county or municipality, attach a completed Disciplinary Action Questionnaire
for each sanction.

FEES (All fees are NON-REFUNDABLE.)
The fee for this license is $20. Please send one check or money order for the total
amount due, payable to TDLR. Fees and documents should be mailed to:

TDLR
PO BOX 13489
AUSTIN, TEXAS 78711

- PLEASE COMPLETE THE APPLICATION IN BLACK INK.

- ALL ATTACHMENTS MUST BE SUBMITTED ON SEPARATE PIECES OF SINGLE-SIDED,
8%2” x 11” PAPER.

- PLEASE USE A PAPERCLIP TO FASTEN ALL PAGES TOGETHER. PLEASE DO NOT USE
STAPLES.

- ANY DEVIATION FROM THESE REQUIREMENTS MAY DELAY THE PROCESSING OF
YOUR APPLICATION.

DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED WITH THE APPLICATION WILL NOT BE RETURNED.
KEEP A COPY OF THE COMPLETED APPLICATION, ALL ATTACHMENTS AND YOUR
CHECK. DO NOT SUBMIT FORMS THAT YOU DID NOT HAVE TO COMPLETE.



TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
P. O. Box 13489 « Austin, Texas 78711 « (800) 803-9202 « (512) 463-6599 « FAX (512) 475-2871 @
www.license.state.tx.us ¢ electricians@license.state.tx.us

SIGN APPRENTICE ELECTRICIAN LICENSE APPLICATION
DO NOT WRITE IN THE FEE AREA IMMEDIATELY BELOW — ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE

SA FEE RECEIPT NUMBER FEE AMOUNT PAYMENT AMOUNT MONEY TYPE
Application
Fee $20.00 $
DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE
ALL INFORMATION MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN BLACK INK AND IN ALL CAPITAL LETTERS. -
LAST NAME: FIRST NAME: MIDDLE INIT:
B surrix: LIST ANY OTHER NAMES IF DIFFERENT:
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: * GENDER: DATE OF BIRTH: B
TEL NUMBER: EMAIL:*

MAILING ADDRESS:

B o STATE: zZIP: B
HAVE YOU EVER BEEN CONVICTED OF A CRIMINAL OFFENSE? (PLEASE DARKEN CIRCLES COMPLETELY)* O YES © NO
HAVE YOU HAD A LICENSE SUSPENDED, REVOKED OR DENIED IN ANY STATE? (PLEASE DARKEN CIRCLES COMPLETELY)* C YES © NO

Click to Reset Yes/No Questions

| CERTIFY THAT | WILL COMPLY WITH ALL APPLICABLE PROVISIONS OF THE ELECTRICIAN ACT; TEXAS OCCUPATION CODE, CHAPTER 51; TEX. ADMIN. CODE,
CHAPTER 60; AND THE ELECTRICIANS ADMINISTRATIVE RULES, TEX. ADMIN. CODE, CHAPTER 73. | FURTHER CERTIFY THAT WHEN | PERFORM WORK FOR WHICH
THIS LICENSE IS REQUIRED, | WILL ONLY WORK UNDER THE GENERAL SUPERVISION OF A LICENSED MASTER ELECTRICIAN OR MASTER SIGN ELECTRICIAN.

| UNDERSTAND THAT PROVIDING FALSE INFORMATION ON THIS APPLICATION MAY RESULT IN REVOCATION AND/OR DENIAL OF THE LICENSE | AM REQUESTING
AND THE IMPOSITION OF ADMINISTRATIVE PENALTIES.

@ Signature: Date: * SEE INSTRUCTION SHEET
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