
TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
PO Box 12157  -  Austin, Texas  78711-2157  

(800) 803-9202 ● (512) 463-6599  ●  FAX (512) 475-2871 
www.tdlr.texas.gov ●  cs.elevators.escalators@tdlr.texas.gov 

Texas Elevator Inspector 
 Pursuant to Chapter 754, Health and Safety Code 

  DO NOT WRITE IN THE FEE AREA IMMEDIATELY BELOW 

RECEIPT NUMBER 
FEE 

AMOUNT 
PMT.  

AMOUNT 

$50.00 

FEE 

Registration 
 Fee  

Event Code 

02015

MONEY 
TYPE 

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 

NOTE: ALL INFORMATION MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN INK. 

IF ALL REQUIREMENTS FOR REGISTRATION ARE NOT MET WITHIN TWELVE (12) MONTHS OF THE FILING 
DATE, THE APPLICATION WILL BE CLOSED 

1. Applicant’s Full Name:    
 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Last                                                                                                     First                                                                                                      Middle

2. Social Security No.:
______ ______ ______    — _____ _____    —  ______ ______ ______ ______      

Note: Section 231.302 of the Texas Family Code REQUIRES all applicants to disclose their Social Security Number (SSN) when filing an application. The SSN that is provided is confidential and is 
required to enforce Child Support orders. Failure to provide the SSN will prevent a registration from being issued and could ultimately lead to termination of the application. 

3. Date of Birth:

_____ - _____ - _____
   Month          Day       Year 

   Must be 18 years old. 

4. Sex:

  F      M 
(circle one)

5. Business Name (s): Use additional pages if necessary.
 
 

 

___________________________________________________ 
  Attach proof of registration of name. 

6. Business Location: STREET ADDRESS MUST BE DESIGNATED BELOW. (A license will not be issued to a PO box only.)

     _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
      Number, Street, Suite No., Apt. No. 

       _______________________________________________________   (________)  ___________________________________________ 
       City                                   State                           Zip Code         Area Code    Phone Number  

7. Mailing Address and Contact Information: (Used for All Correspondence) (PO Box is allowed for this address.)

     _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
      Number, Street, Suite No., Apt. No.  or  P.O. Box 

       _______________________________________________________   (________)  ___________________________________________ 
       City                                   State                           Zip Code         Area Code    Phone Number  

        FAX Number: (__________)  _____________________________              _______________________________________________________ 
      Area Code     Phone Number             Email Address (johndoe@aol.com for example

8. (a) Have you ever been convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, any
 misdemeanor or felony, other than a minor traffic violation? 

(b) Have you had a license, certification or registration suspended, revoked or
  denied in any state? 

If the answer to (a) or (b) is YES, submit copies of all indictments, information, judgments, orders and charges, as well as a detailed 
      written explanation of the relevant events. 

Yes _____   No_____ 

Yes _____   No_____ 

9. Certification Number: _______________   Issue Date: _______________  Expiration Date: _______________

TDLR Elevator inspector (Revised 01/2014)        This document is available on the TDLR website at www.tdlr.texas.gov



STATEMENT OF APPLICANT 

I CERTIFY THAT I HAVE READ AND WILL ABIDE BY THE ELEVATOR ACT AND THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF 
LICENSING AND REGULATION RULES, TITLE 16, TEXAS ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, CHAPTER 74 (THE RULES). 
UPON REQUEST OF THE DEPARTMENT, I AGREE TO MAKE AVAILABLE ALL RECORDS REQUIRED BY THE 
ACT. 

By signing this application, I certify all information submitted on this and attached forms is true and accurate. 

___________________             ______________________________________________________________________ 
              Date Signed Signature of Applicant 

Important Notice Regarding Your Application 

1. if you submit an insufficient fee amount with this application, or submit an outdated application form, it may
be returned to you. To verify the correct form version and required fees, consult the TDLR website
(www.tdlr.texas.gov) or contact TDLR using the information at the top of the first page.

2. The fee for registration as an Elevator Inspector is $50.00. Submit one check or money order in the amount of
$50.00 payable to TDLR with this application.

3. ALL data requested on this application form must be completed.
4. This application must be signed and dated by the applicant.
5. A copy of both sides of the applicant’s ANSI Certification Card must be submitted with this application.
6. If you wish to order Test Tag Kits please return the Elevator Test Tag Purchase Form with the appropriate fee.

NOTE: State law prohibits renewing a registration more than once after a registrant has defaulted on a student long 
guaranteed by the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation (TGSLC) unless the registrant has entered into a 
repayment agreement with TGSLC. YOU SHOULD CONTACT TGSLC BEFORE FILING THIS APPLICATION if you 
have defaulted on a student loan. An application or renewal may be rejected if this agency has received information from 
TGSLC that the applicant has defaulted on a student loan. The Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation can be 
contacted at: Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation, PO box 15996, Austin, Texas 78761-5996, Telephone: 
(800) 222-6297. 




