TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 12157 @ Austin, Texas 78711-2157
(800) 803-9202 ® (512) 463-6599 ® FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdIr.texas.gov @ cs.elevators.escalators@tdlr.texas.gov

ELEVATOR / ESCALATOR PLAN REVIEW FORM INSTRUCTIONS
This form should be completed by the registered contractor.

BUILDING NAME AND LOCATION — Please provide the ACTUAL street address of the building containing the
equipment or the closest cross street if the address has not been assigned. (ex: the address the 911 would use).

REGISTERED CONTRACTOR NAME - Write the name of the TDLR registered contractor.

CONTRACTOR REGISTRATION NUMBER - Write the TDLR-issued contractor registration number as it appears on
the registration certificate.

CONTRACTOR CONTACT INFORMATION - Write the address of the contractor submitting the plan review and
return the completed form to the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. Your email address is confidential
pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the department will not share it with the public.

CONTACT PERSON INFORMATION - Write the name and phone number, including the area code, of the person
TDLR can contact about the submitted plan review.

TYPE OF PLAN REVIEW - Check the type(s) of plan review requested. If alteration is checked, include the existing
ELBI number and decal number(s) of the equipment.

DO YOU WANT AN EXPEDITED PLAN REVIEW - The expedited plan review shall occur in accordance with rules
74.115 with a 5 business day turn around and completed submission. Check YES or NO to indicate if an expedited
plan review is requested. Extra fees apply.

LIST THE UNITS TO BE INSTALLED OR ALTERED - Provide a complete list of the units to be installed or altered.
Include how many units, type of units, and a short description of the installation or alteration. (Converting to material
lift, freight elevator, MRL, jack replacement, cab replacement, controller change out, modifications, etc...

FEES - Include the applicable fees:

e Standard Review: $200 per unit, maximum fee $5,000.
e Expedited Review: $1,000 per unit, no maximum fee.
¢ Amended Review of previously approved plans: $100 per unit, maximum fee $2,500.

NOTE: Make check or money order payable to TDLR.
ATTACHMENTS - Attach the following documents to the application:

e For all new installations and alterations that include relocation of the driving machine, attach a single copy of the
layout drawings (per unit) on a 8 1/2 x 11" sized paper as specified in the currently adopted A17.1 Elevator
Code.

e For all alterations, attach a copy of the scope of work describing all work to be performed as part of the
alteration. Scope of work shall be on 8 1/2” x 11" company letter head.

e Attach a single set of layout drawings (per unit) scope of work descriptions (as applicable) and the total
application fees to this application and submit to the Department at the address shown above.
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ELEVATOR / ESCALATOR AND RELATED
EQUIPMENT PLAN REVIEW FORM

ALL INFORMATION MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED

1. Building Name & Location: Please provide the ACTUAL street address below. (a PO box cannot be used)

Building Name, Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number City Zip

2. Registered Contractor Name: 3. Contractor Registration Number:

4. Contractor Contact Information: Email Address:

Number, Street, Suite No, Apt. No City State Zip (Ex: johndoe@aol.com) See instructions for disclosure information

5. Contact Person Information:

(

Contact Name Area Code Phone Number
6. Type of Plan Review: (Check all that apply) |7. Do you want an Expedited Plan
[] New Installation in New Building [] New Installation in Existing Building Review? (Extra fees apply)
] Amended Plan Review [] Alteration []Yes []No
List Existing ELBI Number and Decal Number(s)

8. List Units to be Installed or Altered: Use additional sheets if necessary

Number [Type of Unit (Electric, Hydraulic, Escalator, Description of the Installation or Alteration
of Units |Moving Walk, LULA, Wheelchair Lift) See instructions for a detailed description
9. Fees: Standard Review: $200 per unit, Maximum fee $5,000. Fee Amount
Expedited Review: $1,000 per unit, no maximum fee. Submitted: $

Amended Review of previously approved plans: $100 per unit, maximum fee $2,500.

AREA BELOW IS FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY - DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

Applicable Code Edition: Department Tracking #: ELBI #:

Department Comments:

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION

The following requirements, if checked, are
applicable:

[]1BC requires tank to be above flood plain
elevation.

[] All work shall conform with the applicable
provisions of sect. 8.7.

NOTE: The design, material, installation and construction must comply with applicable rules, codes and are subject to field inspection.
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