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HEARING INSTRUMENT FITTERS AND DISPENSERS
 NOTICE OF CHANGE AND DUPLICATE LICENSE/PERMIT REQUEST INSTRUCTIONS 

Documents submitted with your request will not be returned. Keep a copy of your completed request, all 
attachments and your Check or Money Order. 

1. LICENSEE’S/PERMIT HOLDER’S NAME – Provide your legal name as it appears on your current license/permit in
the spaces provided.  (Last Name, First Name, Middle Name, Suffix) Examples of a suffix include Jr., Sr., and II.
(Mr. is not a suffix.)

2. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER – Social security number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(c)(1) of the
Texas Family Code in order to obtain a license/permit. Your social security number is subject to disclosure to an
agency authorized to assist in the collection of child support payments.  For more information regarding child
support payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:

www.texasattorneygeneral.gov/child-support or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014 

3. DATE OF BIRTH – Provide your birthdate.

4. LICENSE/PERMIT NUMBER – Provide your complete license/permit number as it appears on your license.

5. DUPLICATE LICENSE/PERMIT REQUEST – Check the appropriate box if you want a duplicate of your
license/permit and include the $25 fee.

6. WHAT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED – Check the appropriate boxes if you want to make changes to your name or
contact information, such as your telephone number, mailing address, or email address.

7. NOTIFICATION: CHANGE MY NAME – Provide your new legal name in the spaces provided. You must submit a
copy of the legal document approving or indicating your name change (ex; Driver’s License, Birth Certificate or
Marriage Certificate). If you want an updated copy of your license/permit that shows your new name, you must
submit the $25 duplicate license fee with this request.

8. NOTIFICATION: CHANGE MY MAILING ADDRESS – Provide your new mailing address in the spaces provided.
This is the address where we will send you mail. This address can be a PO Box.

9. NOTIFICATION: CHANGE MY PHONE NUMBER – Provide your new phone number, including the area code.

10. NOTIFICATION: CHANGE MY EMAIL ADDRESS – Provide your new email address. Please provide your email
address so the department may email license information and required notices to you. Your email address is
confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the department will not share it with the public.

11. LICENSEE/PERMIT HOLDER STATEMENT – Date and sign your request form. Changes to your record cannot
be made if your request is not signed.

SEND YOUR COMPLETED REQUEST AND REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO: 

TDLR
P.O. Box 12157
Austin, TX 78711-2157

Documents submitted with your application will not be returned.  Keep a copy of your completed application, all 
attachments, and your check or money order.  Do not send cash.

For additional information and questions, please visit the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation website at 
https://www.tdlr.texas.gov or reach Customer Service via webform where you can submit your request for assistance 
and include attachments needed at https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/help or (800) 803-9202 [in state only], (512) 463-6599, 
Relay Texas-TDD: (800) 735-2989 or Fax: (512) 463-9468. Customer Service Representatives are available 
Monday through Friday 7:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. Central Time (excluding holidays).
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DUPLICATE LICENSE/PERMIT FEE: $25 (FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE) 

PAYMENTS MUST BE IN THE FORM OF A CASHIER’S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO TDLR. 

1. Name: 

 

Last Name, First Name, Middle Name, Suffix (Jr., Sr., III) 

2. Social Security Number: 3. Date of Birth:
 

4. License/Permit Number:

See instruction sheet for disclosure information Month/Day/Year           

5. Duplicate License/Permit Request (place a check in the license/permit requested) ($25 Fee Required)

 Hearing Instrument Fitter and Dispenser License       Apprentice Permit        Temporary Training Permit

NOTIFICATION OF CHANGE 

6. Specify what needs to be changed:

 Name change  Phone number change  

 Mailing address change  Email address change 

7. Change my name: (see instructions)

8. Change my mailing address:

P.O. Box, Number, Street Name/Apartment Number

City, State, Zip  Code  

 

9. Change my phone number: 10. Change my email address: 

(Area Code) Phone Number  Ex: johndoe@gmail.com See instruction sheet for disclosure information 

11. Date and Signature:

I certify that I have read and will comply with all applicable provisions of the Hearing Instrument Fitter and Dispenser Act; Texas 
Occupation Code, Chapter 402 and Chapter 51; and the Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers Administrative Rules; Texas 
Administrative Code, Chapter 112. I understand that providing false information on this form may result in denial of this request 
and/or the imposition of administrative penalties. 

Signature of Licensee/Permit Holder Date Signed 

HEARING INSTRUMENT FITTERS AND DISPENSERS
NOTICE OF CHANGE AND DUPLICATE LICENSE/PERMIT REQUEST

Last Name, First Name, Middle Name, Suffix (Jr., Sr., III) 
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