
APPLICATION FOR: 

MOLD TRAINING 

COURSE APPROVAL 
PURSUANT TO TITLE 16, OCCUPATIONS CODE, CHAPTER 1958 

MOLD COURSE 112017       1 

FEE RECEIPT NUMBER ENTITY NUMBER 
FEE 

AMOUNT 
PMT. 

AMOUNT 
MONEY 
TYPE 

Application $100 

 

 APPLICATION FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE  

This application must be completed and accompanied by all required documents 

1. Mold Training Provider:

2. Contact Person:

3. **Email Address: Phone Number: 

4. Course Title:

5. License and Course Type (the area of licensure and type of course – initial or continuing education):

6. Course Length (in training hours):

7. Principal Instructor (for course):  Email: 

8. Deivery Language (only one language can be offered at a time):

9. Course Location:

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT 

I certify that I will comply with all applicable provisions of the Mold Assessors and Remediators Act; Texas Occupations Code, 
Chapter 1958 and Chapter 51; the Administrative Rules 16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 78; and the rules of the Texas 
Department of Licensing & Regulation (Texas Administrative Code, Chapters 55 and 60). I understand that providing false 
information on this application may result in the revocation of the approval I am requesting and the imposition of 
administrative penalties. 

Printed Name Signature Date______________  

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 

mailto:education@tdlr.texas.gov


MOLD COURSE 112017 

SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION WITH THE APPLICATION 

(Required documentation must be in accordance with 16 TAC §78) 

• A detailed outline of the course curriculum including the specific topics taught, the amount of
time allotted to each topic and the amount and type of hands-on training for each topic.

• A description of the facilities and equipment available for lecture and hands-on training.

• A copy of the course test blueprint (written documentation of the proportion of the test
questions devoted to each major topic in the course).

• A copy of all course materials including student manuals, instructor notebooks, handouts
and other course-related materials in all languages taught.

• Provide the names of all approved course instructors. (any changes to your approved
instructors must be provided to the department within 15 days)

• A copy of the course completion certificate to be issued to the students which must include
the following information:

o A unique certificate number for each certificate
o The training facility’s name, address and phone number
o The printed name and signature of the course instructor
o The license number of the person who provided the training (if applicable)
o The student’s name
o A statement that the student successfully completed the course, the name and date

of the training course completed
o The signature of the course director and/or the principal officer, owner or chief

executive officer of the training provider

*NOTE:

You must provide a roster to the department within 7 calendar days after the completion date of each 
course. The roster must include the names and number identifiers of each student who attended the 
course. The roster must be provided on the department-approved form. 

Any changes to the course, the documentation or the course certificate must be provided to the 
department for approval before being implemented. 

Consumer complaint information for directing complaints to the department must be provided to each 
client and must include the department’s name, web address, mailing address and telephone number. 

**By providing my email address I authorize TDLR to send communications and required notices to me 
by electronic mail.  I understand that I may revoke this authorization in writing and that I must update 
my email address or I will not receive these notices.  I understand that the email address I have 
provided in this application will remain confidential except as permitted or required by law. 

mailto:education@tdlr.texas.gov

