TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 12157 @ Austin, Texas 78711-2157
(800) 803-9202 @ (512) 463-6599 @ FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdIr.texas.gov @ cs.polygraph.examiners@tdlr.texas.gov

POLYGRAPH EXAMINER LICENSE APPLICATION FOR WAIVER OF LICENSE REQUIREMENTS
USING OUT-OF-STATE LICENSE OR EDUCATION/EXPERIENCE

The application must be completed and signed by the applicant. An application is not considered complete and will not
be processed until all required items have been submitted. All information provided must be typed or printed in black ink.
Attachments must be submitted on separate pieces of single-sided, 8%2" x 11" paper. Use a paperclip to fasten all pages
together, with the check or money order on top. Do not use staples.

DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED WITH YOUR APPLICATION WILL NOT BE RETURNED. KEEP A COPY OF YOUR
COMPLETED APPLICATION, ALL ATTACHMENTS, AND YOUR CHECK OR MONEY ORDER.

1. NAME — Write your legal name in the spaces provided. (Last, First, Middle Name, Suffix) Examples of a suffix
include Jr., Sr., and lll. (Mr. is not a suffix.)

2. DATE OF BIRTH — Write your birthdate.

3. GENDER - Select whether you are male or female.

4. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER - Social security number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(1) of the
Texas Family Code in order to obtain a license. Your social security number is subject to disclosure to an agen-
cy authorized to assist in the collection of child support payments. For more information regarding child support
payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:

www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014.

5. MAILING ADDRESS — Write your current mailing address. This is the address where we can send you mail.
This address can be a post office box.

6. (Fj’HYSICAL ADDRESS — Write the physical address of your residence. Do not use a post office box for this ad-
ress.

7. PHONE NUMBER - Write a telephone number, including the area code, where we can reach you during the
day.

8. EMAIL ADDRESS — Write your email address. Please provide your email address so the department may email
license and required notices to you. Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information
Act, and the department will not share it with the public.

9. CRIMINAL HISTORY - Indicate if you have ever been convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, any
misdemeanor or felony, other than a minor traffic violation. If YES, complete and attach a Criminal History Ques-
tionnaire for each offense. This form can be obtained from the TDLR website at www.tdIr.texas.gov/MISC/
lic002.pdf

If you are worried your criminal history could prevent you from getting this license, Texas allows you to have
your criminal history evaluated before submitting your application and non-refundable fees. To request a
criminal history evaluation, submit a Criminal History Evaluation Letter, a completed Criminal History
Questionnaire form for each crime you were convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, and a $25 fee.
You can find more information on the process and download the necessary forms on the TDLR website at
www.tdlr.texas.gov/crimHistoryEval.htm

10. DISCIPLINARY ACTION HISTORY - Indicate if you have ever had an occupational license, certification, or reg-
istration suspended, revoked, or denied in any state. If you have, complete and attach a Disciplinary Action
Questionnaire for each disciplinary action. This form can be obtained from the TDLR website at
www.tdlIr.texas.gov/misc/Disciplinary Action Questionnaire.pdf

11. ADJUDGED INCAPACITATED - Check YES or NO if a court of law has ever determined that because of a
physical or mental condition, you were not capable of providing food, clothing, or shelter for yourself, to care for
your own physical health, or manage your own financial affairs.




12.a. LICENSED IN ANOTHER STATE - In the spaces provided, enter the state(s) you are currently licensed as a polygraph
examiner, and your polygraph examiner license number.

12.b. POLYGRAPH EXAMINATIONS ADMINISTERED - Check YES or NO to indicate if you have performed at least 30 polygraph
examinations before applying for a Texas polygraph examiner license.

12.c. WRITTEN EXAM - Check YES or NO to indicate if you took and passed a written exam for your polygraph examiner license
listed in item 12.a.

12.d. PRACTICAL EXAM - Check YES or NO to indicate if you took and passed a practical exam for your
polygraph examiner license listed in item 12.a.

13. EINANCIAL SECURITY - Before a license is issued and upon each renewal, a polygraph examiner applicant must:

(a) provide proof to the department that the applicant has obtained a $5,000 insurance policy or surety bond
guaranteeing payment of up to $5,000 arising out of judgments recovered against the applicant for any wrongful or
illegal act committed by the applicant in the course of administering a polygraph
examination.

(b) maintain an insurance policy, surety bond or continuation bond at all times during the license period.
e The insurance policy or bond must be issued by a company authorized to do business in the State of Texas.

e The insurance policy or bond must remain in effect for two (2) years after the effective cancellation date.

NOTE: A polygraph examiner employed by a state agency and exclusively performing duties authorized by the state agen-
cy is not required to provide a bond or insurance policy if the polygraph examiner and state agency is otherwise insured as
authorized by the State Employee Bonding Act, Title 6, Government Code, Chapter 653.

14. FEDERAL/MILITARY SERVICE, EXPERIENCE, TRAINING OR EDUCATION - Check the box that applies if you intend to use
service, experience, or training, or a combination of education and experience. Attach documentation that provides verifiable
proof of relevant service, experience, training, or education.

The executive director may waive any license requirement for an applicant who:

e has verified service, training, or experience in using an instrument to detect deception or verify the truth of a statement
while employed by the federal government; or

e has a combination of education and experience the executive director determines to be substantially equivalent to that
required under Section 1703.203.

15. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT - Carefully read the statement of applicant, before dating and signing your application.
16. IRREVOCABLE CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS - This portion of the application must be notarized by a notary public.

APPLICATION INFORMATION FOR MILITARY SERVICE MEMBERS, MILITARY VETERANS AND MILITARY SPOUSES

The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation recognizes the contributions of our active duty military service members, their
spouses, and veterans. If you want to use one of the licensing options available to military service members, military veterans and
military spouses, please complete the Military Service Member, Military Veteran or Military Spouse Supplemental Application (TDLR
form MILOO01) and attach it with your license application. The form is located on the TDLR website at:
http://www.tdIr.texas.gov/misc/militarysupplemental.pdf.

If you have additional questions about qualifications, training or experience requirements relating to occupation licensing for military
service members, military veterans or military spouses please go to the TDLR Military Information web page at:
http://www.tdIr.texas.gov/military.htm.

State law prohibits renewing a license more than once after a licensee has defaulted on a student loan guaranteed by the Texas
Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation (TGSLC) unless the licensee has entered into a repayment agreement with TGSLC.
YOU SHOULD CONTACT TGSLC BEFORE FILING THIS APPLICATION if you have defaulted on a student loan. An application or
renewal may be rejected if this agency has received information from TGSLC that the applicant has defaulted on a student loan. The
Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation can be contacted at: Texas Guaranteed ATTN: Collections, PO Box 83100, Round
Rock, TX 78683-3100, Telephone: (800) 222-6297, http://www.tgslc.org or email: cust.assist@tgslc.org.




)\ TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 12157 ® Austin, Texas 78711-2157
>/ (800) 803-9202 @ (512) 463-6599 ® FAX (512) 475-2871
’ www.tdIr.texas.gov ® cs.polygraph.examiners@tdIr.texas.gov

POLYGRAPH EXAMINER LICENSE APPLICATION FOR WAIVER OF LICENSE REQUIREMENTS
USING OUT-OF-STATE LICENSE OR EDUCATION/EXPERIENCE

Do Not WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

YOU MUST MEET ALL REQUIREMENTS WITHIN 12 MONTHS OF THE FILING DATE, OR THE APPLICATION WILL BE TERMINATED.
APPLICATION FEE: $500 (FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE)

1. Name:

Last First Middle Name Suffix JR, SR, IlI)
2. Date of Birth: 3. Gender:
- - [ Male []Female

Month Day Year
4. Social Security Number:
(See instruction sheet for disclosure information)

5. Mailing Address: (Used to receive mail from TDLR) (PO box is allowed for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code

6. Physical Address: (PO box is not allowed for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code

7. Phone Number: 8. Email Address:

( )

Area Code Phone Number (Ex: johndoe@aol.com) See instruction sheet for disclosure information

9. Have you ever been convicted of, or placed on deferred adjudication for, any
misdemeanor or felony, other than a minor traffic violation? []Yes []No
If YES, complete and attach a Criminal History Questionnaire for each offense.
See instruction sheet for more information

10. Have you ever had an occupational license, certification

or registration suspended, revoked, or denied in any state? [Jves [JNo
If YES, attach a Disciplinary Action Questionnaire to this application. (This does not include your driver license.)
11. Have you ever been adjudged incapacitated as provided in the Probate Code? [J]Yes []No

12. Out-of-State License:
a. List the state(s) that you currently hold a polygraph examiner license, and list each license number for that state.

b. Have you administered at least thirty (30) polygraph examinations before applying for a Texas License? [ 1Yes [JNo

c. To qualify for the state polygraph examiner license listed in 12.a., did you take and pass a written exam? [ | Yes [] No

d. To qualify for the state polygraph examiner license listed in 12.a., did you take and pass a practical exam? 1 Yes [1No
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TDLR will determine if the state specified has licensing requirements substantially equivalent to
those of Texas. Based on that determination, additional material or information may be request-
ed to complete the processing of your application.

13. FINANCIAL SECURITY

Before a polygraph examiner license is issued, provide to the Department, evidence of a surety bond or insurance policy
that:

(@) is in the amount of $5,000; and

(b) Requires the obligor on the bond or policy to pay, to the extent of the face amount of the bond or policy, all
judgments recovered against the license holder for any wrongful or illegal act committed by the license hold-
er in the course of administering a polygraph examination.

NOTE: A polygraph examiner employed by a state agency and exclusively performing duties authorized by the
state agency is not required to provide a bond or insurance policy if the polygraph examiner and state agency is
otherwise insured as authorized by the State Employee Bonding Act, Title 6, Government Code, Chapter 653.

14. FEDERAL SERVICE, EXPERIENCE, TRAINING OR EDUCATION

Check the box that applies, if you intend to use federal service, training or experience or are applying using a
combination of education and experience.

[ ] For federal service, experience, or training, attach to your application, supporting documentation
(federal polygraph license, polygraph related education transcripts, or official training records) that verifies service,
experience, or training.

[ ] For acombination of education and experience, attach to your application, supporting documentation that
verifies relevant education and experience that the executive director may determine is substantially equivalent to
requirements under Section 1703.203.

15. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

| certify that | will comply with all applicable provisions of the Polygraph Examiner’s Act; Texas Occupation Code, Chapter
1703 ;Tex. Admin. Code, Chapter 60; and the Polygraph Examiner Administrative Rules, Texas Administrative Code,
Chapter 391, 393, 395, 397, and 401. | understand that providing false information on this application may result in denial
of this application and/or revocation of the license | am requesting and the imposition of administrative penalties.

Date Signed Signature of Applicant
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16. IRREVOCABLE CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS
KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS:

I, the undersigned individual, , being a non-resident applicant for a Texas
Polygraph Examiner’s License, do hereby irrevocably consent, stipulate, and agree that suits and actions may
be commenced against me in the proper court in which a cause of action may arise, or in which the plaintiff
may reside, by the service of any process or pleading authorized by Title 10, Occupations Code, Chapter
1703, on the Executive Director of the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, and that such service
of process or pleadings on the Executive Director shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and bind-
ing as if the service had been duly made upon me according to the laws of this or any other state.

Signed at on the day of :
City and State Date

Signed:
Applicant's Signature

The applicant, , personally appeared before the undersigned notary

Applicant Name

public in and for the below named county and state, on the day above named, and being first duly sworn,
acknowledge the execution of the foregoing instrument to be a voluntary act for the purposes therein set forth.

Notary Signature

Notary Public in and for the County of , State of

My Commission Expires:
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