
1. NAME – Write your name as it appears on your polygraph examiner license.  
 
2. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER - Social Security Number disclosure is required by Section 

231.302(1) of the Texas Family Code in  order to obtain a license. Your social security number is 
subject to disclosure to an agency authorized to assist in the collection of child support payments. 
For more information regarding child support payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at: 

www.oag.state.xt.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014 

3. DATE OF BIRTH –  Write your birthdate. 

4. LICENSE NUMBER– Write your complete license number as it appears on your polygraph exam-
iner license. 

  
5. NOTIFICATION OF CHANGE ONLY - Check the appropriate boxes if you wish to make changes 

to your name or contact information, such as your telephone number, mailing address, or email 
address. 

 
6. DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST - Check this box if you want a duplicate of your polygraph ex-

aminer license. You must include the $25 fee. 
 
7. CHANGE MY NAME - Write your new legal name in the spaces provided. You must submit a 

copy of the legal document approving or indicating your name change. If you want an updated 
copy of your license that shows your new name, you must submit the $25 duplicate license fee 
with this request. 

 
8. CHANGE MY MAILING ADDRESS - Write your new mailing address in the spaces provided. This 

is the address 
 where we will send you mail. This address can be a post office box. 
 
9. CHANGE MY PHONE NUMBER - Write your new phone number, including your area code.  

10. CHANGE MY EMAIL ADDRESS – Write your new email address. Please provide your email ad-
dress so the department may email license information and required notices to you. Your email 
address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the department will not 
share it with the public.  

 
11. CHANGE MY PHYSICAL ADDRESS - Write your new physical address. . This address cannot be 

a post office box. 
 
12. DATE AND SIGNATURE - Date and sign your request form. Changes to your record cannot be 

made if your request is not signed. 

POLYGRAPH EXAMINER NOTICE OF CHANGE AND DUPLICATE LICENSE  
REQUEST INSTRUCTIONS 

 

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
PO Box 12157  Austin, Texas  78711-2157  

(800) 803-9202  (512) 463-6599  FAX (512) 475-2871 
www.tdlr.texas.gov  cs.polygraph.examiners@tdlr.texas.gov 



DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 

1.  Name: (As it appears on your polygraph examiner license) 

 _______________________________________       _________________________ ___________     ___________ 
                    Last                                   First                                                         Middle  Initial                    Suffix (JR, SR, III)   

7. Change My Name: (submit a copy of a government ID or legal document approving your name change) 
 
 
 

_______________________________________       _________________________ ___________     ___________ 
                    Last                                   First                                                            Middle  Initial                   Suffix (JR, SR, III)   

12. Date and Signature: 

 

  
__________________________________________________________________                                                                  ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

         Date Signed                                                                                                                               Signature of Applicant 

 

DUPLICATE LICENSE FEE: $25 (FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE) 

TDLR Form POL005 rev June 2014 

POLYGRAPH EXAMINER NOTICE OF CHANGE AND DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST 

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION 
PO Box 12157  Austin, Texas  78711-2157  
(800) 803-9202  (512) 463-6599  FAX (512) 475-2871 
www.tdlr.texas.gov  cs.polygraph.examiners@tdlr.texas.gov 

9. Change My Phone Number: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

(_______________)   ________________________________________ 
        Area Code             Phone Number 

8. Change My Mailing Address: (PO box can be used for this address) 

 
Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number 

 

City                                                                                                                                                               State                                                                                               Zip Code 

10. Change My Email Address: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

__________________________________________________________ 
                       E-mail Address  (Ex: johndoe@aol.com)  See instruction sheet for disclosure information) 

5. Notification of Change Only: (No Cost) 6. Duplicate License Request ($25 Fee Required) 

     Notice of name change (documentation required)      I am requesting a duplicate of my license 

     Notice of contact information change  
  

11. Change My Physical Address: (PO box cannot be used for this address) 

 
Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number 

 

City                                                                                                                                                               State                                                                                               Zip Code 

NAME CHANGE 
 

CONTACT INFORMATION 

2. Social Security Number:                                                                               

      (See instruction sheet for disclosure information)      ______ ______ ______     _____ _____     ______ ______ ______ ______ 

__________ -  _______ - __________ 
          Month                             Day                         Year 

4. License Number:  3. Date of Birth:  
 


