
TDLR Form SPA017 October 2016 

 

 
 
 
 
 

CLINICAL OBSERVATION AND EXPERIENCE FORM FOR SPEECH-LANGUAGE 
PATHOLOGY ASSISTANT 

TO BE COMPLETED BY COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY PROGRAM DIRECTOR OR 
APPROVED COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY DESIGNEE 

 
Rule §111.50(a)(3) requires the applicant for the assistant license to have earned at least 25 hours of clinical 
observation and 25 hours of clinical experience within an educational institution or in one of the its cooperating 
programs.  An assistant is an individual who possesses a baccalaureate degree with an emphasis in speech-language 
pathology and who may only practice under supervision.   

 

1) STUDENT’S NAME – Write your legal name in the spaces provided.  (Last Name, First Name, Middle Name, Suffix) 
Examples of a suffix include Jr., Sr., and II. (Mr. is not a suffix.) 

 

2) STUDENT’S SOCIAL SECURITY # - Social security number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(c)(1) of the 
Texas Family Code in order to obtain a license. Your social security number is subject to disclosure to an agency 
authorized to assist in the collection of child support payments.  For more information regarding child support 
payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at: 

 

www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014 
 

3) COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY NAME – Give the name of the COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY. 
 

4) HOURS EARNED – Indicate the number of hours earned in speech-language pathology, indicate “0” if non 
accrued. 

 

5) PROGRAM DIRECTOR OR DIRECTOR DESIGNEE STATEMENT – Print name, signature and date of the 
college/university program director or designee.   

 

 
 

 

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation 
PO Box 12057   Austin, Texas 78711-2157  
(800) 803-9202   (512) 463-6599   FAX (512) 475-2871 
www.tdlr.texas.gov   cs.speech@tdlr.texas.gov 
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DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE 

TO BE COMPLETED BY COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY PROGRAM DIRECTOR OR 
APPROVED COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY DESIGNEE 

 
Rule §111.50(a)(3) requires the applicant for the assistant license to have earned no fewer than twenty-five (25) hours of 
clinical observation in the area of speech-language pathology and twenty-five (25) hours of clinical assisting experience 
in the area of speech-language pathology obtained within an educational institution or in one of its cooperating programs 
or under the direct supervision at their place of employment. 

1.  Name of Student:  
     

Last Name  First Name  Middle Name 

2. Student Social Security #:   
 (See Instruction Sheet for Disclosure Information)  

3. Name of College/University:  
4. Indicate below the number of hours earned in speech-language pathology (Enter “0” if none accrued.) 
Note: All hours must be earned in the same professional area for which the applicant is applying 
 

 

 Clinical Observation:   
   Number of clock hours earned 
    
 Clinical Experience:    
   Number of clock hours earned 

    
5. Program Director or Director Designee:  
   

Print Name   
   

Signature  Date 

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation 
PO Box 12057   Austin, Texas 78711-2157  
(800) 803-9202   (512) 463-6599   FAX (512) 475-2871 
www.tdlr.texas.gov   cs.speech@tdlr.texas.gov 

CLINICAL OBSERVATION AND EXPERIENCE FORM 
FOR SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY ASSISTANT 


