TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 12157 ® Austin, Texas 78711-2157
(800) 803-9202 ® (512) 463-6599 ® FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdIr.texas.gov @ cs.tax.professionals@tdlr.texas.gov

PROPERTY TAX PROFESSIONALS REGISTRATION APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

The application must be completed and signed by the applicant. An application is not considered complete and will not
be processed until all required items have been submitted. All information provided must be typed or printed in black
ink. Attachments must be submitted on separate pieces of single-sided, 8%2" x 11" paper. Use a paperclip to fasten all
pages together, with the check or money order on top. Do not use staples

DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED WITH YOUR APPLICATION WILL NOT BE RETURNED. KEEP A COPY OF YOUR
COMPLETED APPLICATION, ALL ATTACHMENTS, AND YOUR CHECK OR MONEY ORDER.

1. FEIELD - Check one box to indicate the registration type for which you are applying. If you are applying for more than one field, you
must submit an application for each field.

e The following persons must register with the Department:

¢ the chief appraiser of an appraisal district, an appraisal supervisor or assistant, a property tax appraiser, an appraisal
engineer, and any other person authorized to render judgment on, recommend, or certify an appraised value to the ap-
praisal review board of an appraisal district;

¢ aperson who engages in appraisal of property for ad valorem tax purposes for an appraisal district or a taxing unit;
¢ an assessor-collector, other than a county assessor-collector

¢ a collector, or another person designated by a governing body as the chief administrator of the taxing unit's assessment
functions, collection functions, or both; and

¢ aperson who performs assessment or collection function for a taxing unit and is required to register by the chief adminis-
trator of the unit’s tax office.

2. ARE YOU EMPLOYED BY THE ELECTED COUNTY ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR - Check YES or NO to indicate if you are em-
ployed by the elected county assessor-collector. If YES, registration is not required and your applications will be returned to you.

3. NAME — Write your legal name in the spaces provided. (Last, First, Middle Name, Suffix) Examples of a suffix include Jr., Sr., and
Il. (Mr. is not a suffix.)

DATE OF BIRTH — Write your birthdate. You must be at least 18 years of age.
GENDER - Select whether you are male or female.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER - Social Security number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(1) of the Texas Family Code in
order to obtain a license. Your social security number is subject to disclosure to an agency authorized to assist in the collection of
child support payments. For more information regarding child support payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:

www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014.

7. MAILING ADDRESS — Write your current mailing address. This is the address where we will send you mail. A post office box can
be used as a mailing address. You can add the zip plus-4 to help the postal service deliver mail more efficiently and accurately.

8. PHONE NUMBER -- Write a telephone number, including the area code, where we can reach you during the day. This may be
your office phone number where we can leave a message.

9. EMAIL ADDRESS — Write your email address. Please provide your email address so the department may email license infor-
mation and required notices to you. Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the de-
partment will not share it with the public.

10. CRIMINAL HISTORY - Indicate if you have ever been convicted of, placed on deferred adjudication for, any misdemeanor or felo-
ny, other than a minor traffic violation. If YES, complete and attach a Criminal History Questionnaire for each offense. This form
can be obtained from the TDLR website at www.tdIr.texas.gov/MISC/lic002.pdf

If you are worried your criminal history could prevent you from getting this license, Texas allows you to have your criminal history
evaluated before submitting your application and non-refundable fees. To request a criminal history evaluation, submit a Criminal
History Evaluation Letter, a completed Criminal History Questionnaire form for each crime you were convicted of, or placed on
deferred adjudication for, and a $25 fee. You can find more information on the process and download the

necessary forms on the TDLR website at www.tdIr.texas.gov/crimHistoryEval.htm

11. DISCIPLINARY ACTION HISTORY - Indicate if you have ever had an occupational license, certification, or registration suspend-
ed, revoked, or denied in any state. If you have, complete and attach a Disciplinary Action Questionnaire for each disciplinary ac-
tion. This form can be obtained from the TDLR website at: wwwi/tdIr.texas.gov/misc/Disciplinary Action Questionnaire.pdf

12. ARE YOU A RESIDENT OF TEXAS - Check YES or NO to indicate if you reside in Texas.




13. DID YOU GRADUATE HIGH SCHOOL OR EARN A G.E.D. - Check YES or NO to indicate if you graduated from an accredited
high school or earned a high school graduation equivalency.

14. DO YOU HOLD A CURRENT TALCB LICENSE OR CERTIFICATION - Check YES or NO to indicate if you hold an active and
current appraiser license or certification issued by the Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board. If YES, you must pro-
vide the license number in the space provided and attach a copy of your license with your application.

15. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT - Write the name and address of your current employer.
16. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT -Carefully read the statement and code of ethics before you sign and date your application.
17. EMPLOYER’S STATEMENT - This section must be completed and signed by your employer.

APPLICATION INFORMATION FOR MILITARY SERVICE MEMBERS, MILITARY VETERANS AND MILITARY SPOUSES

The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation recognizes the contributions of our active duty military service members, their
spouses, and veterans. If you want to use one of the licensing options available to military service members, military veterans and
military spouses, please complete the Military Service Member, Military Veteran or Military Spouse Supplemental Application
(TDLR form MILOO01) and attach it with your license application. The form is located on the TDLR website at:
http://www.tdlr.texas.gov/misc/militarysupplemental. pdf.

If you have additional questions about qualifications, training or experience requirements relating to occupation licensing for military
service members, military veterans or military spouses please go to the TDLR Military Information web page at:_http://
www.tdlr.texas.gov/military.htm.

State law prohibits renewing a license more than once after a licensee has defaulted on a student loan guaranteed by
the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation (TGSLC) unless the licensee has entered into a repayment agreement
with TGSLC. YOU SHOULD CONTACT TGSLC BEFORE FILING THIS APPLICATION if you have defaulted on a stu-
dent loan. An application or renewal may be rejected if this agency has received information from TGSLC that the appli-
cant has defaulted on a student loan. The Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation can be contacted at: Texas
Guaranteed ATTN: Collections PO Box 83100, Round Rock, TX 78683-3100, Telephone: (800) 222-6297.




(800) 803-9202 @ (512) 463-6599 @ FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdlr.texas.gov @ cs.tax.professionals@tdlr.texas.gov

PROPERTY TAX PROFESSIONALS REGISTRATION APPLICATION

Do NoT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE
MEET ALL REQUIREMENTS WITHIN TWELVE MONTHS OF THE FILING DATE, OR THE APPLICATION WILL BE TERMINATED.

APPLICATION FEE: $100 (APPLICATION FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE)

1. Field: (Check one) [ ] Appraising [ ] Assessing/Collecting [ ] Collecting (only)

2. Are you employed by the elected county assessor-collector? []Yes []No

IF YOU ARE AN ELECTED COUNTY ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR OR THEIR EMPLOYEE, REGISTRATION IS NO LONGER RE-
QUIRED. YOUR APPLICATION WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.

3. Name:

Last First Middle Name Suffix JR, SR, lll)
- - [1Male []Female

Month Day Year

6. Social Security Number:
(See instruction sheet for disclosure information)

7. Mailing Address: (Used to receive mail from TDLR) (A PO box is allowed for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code

8. Phone Number: 9. Email Address:

( )
Area Code Phone Number (Ex: johndoe@aol.com) See instruction sheet for disclosure information

10. Have you ever been convicted of, placed on deferred adjudication for, any misdemeanor Oy N
or felony, other than a minor traffic violation? If YES, complete and attach a Criminal History Questionnaire €s 0
for each offense. See instruction sheet for more information

11. Have you ever had an occupational license, certification

or registration suspended, revoked, or denied in any state? []Yes [No
If YES, attach a Disciplinary Action Questionnaire to this application. (This does not include your driver license.)

12. Are you aresident of Texas? [ ] Yes [ ] No |13. Did you graduate high school or earn a
high school equivalency (G.E.D.)? []Yes [INo

14. Do you hold a current and active appraiser license or certification issued by the Texas Appraiser Licensing
And Certification Board (TALCB)? [ ] Yes [ |No If YES, provide: (a)license number:

15. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT

Employer/Taxing Entity Name:

Employer Address:

Number, Street Name, Suite Number

City State Zip Code
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16. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

| attest that the information in this application is accurate to the best of my knowledge. | agree to comply with all of the requirements of
the Property Taxation Professional Certification Act. Further, | agree to comply with any and all rules and regulations promulgated by
the Department of Licensing and Regulation as required by the Property Taxation Professional Certification Act. | pledge to subscribe
and promote the following Code of Ethics:

1. | will be guided by the principle that property taxation should be fair and uniform, and apply all laws, rules, methods, and proce-
dures, in a uniform manner, to all taxpayers;

2. 1'will not accept or solicit any gift, favor, or service that might reasonably tend to influence me in the discharge of official duties,
with the following exceptions:

a) the benefit is used solely to defray the expenses that accrue in the performance of duties or activities in connection with
the office which are non-reimbursable by the state or political subdivision;

b) a political contribution as defined by Title 15 of the Election Code; or
c) anitem with a value of less that $50, excluding cash or a negotiable instrument;

3. | will not use information received in connection with the duties of an appraiser, assessor, or collector for my own purposes, un-
less such information can be known by ordinary means to any ordinary citizen;

4. | will not engage in an official act that is dishonest, misleading, fraudulent, deceptive, or in violation of law;
5. 1 will not conduct my professional duties in a manner that could reasonably be expected to create the appearance of impropriety;

6. | will not accept an appraisal, assessment, or collection related assignment that can reasonably be construed as being in conflict
with my responsibility to my jurisdiction, employer, or client, or in which | have an unrevealed personal interest or bias; and

7. 1 will not accept an assignment or responsibility in which | have a personal interest without full disclosure of that interest.

Date Signed Signature of Applicant
17. EMPLOYER’S STATEMENT
THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY YOUR EMPLOYER

The applicant, , Is employed by

and is actively engaged in: (check one) [ ] Appraising [ ] Assessing/Collecting [ICollecting (only)

Employer Taxing Entity ID Number: (ssued by TDLR)

Em poner Address: (Used to receive mail from TDLR) (A PO box is allowed for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number

City State Zip Code
Employer Phone Number: Employer Email Address:
( )
Area Code Phone Number (Ex: johndoe@aol.com) See instruction sheet for disclosure information
Employer Title: Employer Name:
Print Name
Employer Signature Date Signed

DO NOT SUBMIT APPLICATION BEFORE CHECKING THE FOLLOWING

[] Is your application signed?
[ ] Is your application filled out completely?
[ ]Is the Employer's Statement section complete and signed by your employer?

[ ] Have you attached completion certificates for each core education course taken within the last five years, for
which you are requesting credit?

] Have you attached the $100.00 check or money order payable to the Texas Department of Licensing and
Regulation? If you are registering in more than one field, the application fee is $100.00 per field.
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