TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION
P.0. Box 12157 ¢ Austin, Texas 78711-2157
www.tdlIr.texas.gov
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PROPERTY TAX PROFESSIONAL REQUEST
FOR A CHANGE IN LICENSE STATUS FORM INSTRUCTIONS

The application must be completed and signed by the applicant. An application is not considered complete and will not
be processed until all required items have been submitted. All information provided must be typed or printed in black

ink. Attachments must be submitted on separate pieces of single-sided, 8%2" x 11” paper. Use a paperclip to fasten all
pages together, with the check or money order on top. Do not use staples.

DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED WITH YOUR APPLICATION WILL NOT BE RETURNED. KEEP A COPY OF YOUR
COMPLETED APPLICATION, AND ALL ATTACHMENTS.

1. CHANGE IN STATUS - Check the appropriate box to indicate whether you want to set your license to inactive or
active. If you want to activate your license, you must complete the required continuing education (CE) and pay a $25
fee. If you want to inactivate your license, you are still required to renew your license every renewal period.

2. ARE YOU EMPLOYED BY THE ELECTED COUNTY ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR - Check YES or NO to indicate if
you are employed by the elected county assessor-collector. If YES, you are no longer required to register.

3. NAME - Write your legal name in the spaces provided. (Last, First, Middle Initial, Suffix) Examples of a suffix include
Jr., Sr., and lll. (Mr. is not a suffix.)

4., LICENSE NUMBER AND EXPIRATION DATE - Write your PTP license number and expiration date.

5. MAILING ADDRESS - Write your current mailing address. This is the address where we will send you mail. This ad-
dress can be a post office box. You can add the zip plus-4 to help the postal service deliver mail more efficiently and
accurately. Always keep your mailing address current with TDLR. A license renewal notice will be mailed to your
address of record before the date your license will expire.

6. PHONE NUMBER - Write a telephone number, including the area code, where we can reach you during the day.
This may be your office phone number where we can leave a message.

7. EMAIL ADDDRESS - Write your email address. Please provide your email address so the department may email
license information and required notices to you. Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas Public In-
formation Act, and the department will not share it with the public.

8. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT - Carefully read the statement of applicant before you date and sign your application.

SEND YOUR COMPLETED APPLICATION AND REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO:

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
P.O. Box 12157
Austin, TX 78711-2157

Documents submitted with your application will not be returned. Keep a copy of your completed application, all
attachments, and your check or money order. Do not send cash.

For additional information and questions, please visit the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation website at https://
www.tdIr.texas.gov or reach Customer Service via webform where you can submit your request for assistance and
include attachments needed at https://www.tdIr.texas.gov/help or (800) 803-9202 [in state only], (512) 463-6599, Relay
Texas-TDD: (800) 735-2989 or Fax: (512) 463-9468. Customer Service Representatives are available Monday through
Friday 7:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. Central Time (excluding holidays).




TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF
LICENSING & REGULATION
P.0. Box 12157 - Austin, Texas 78711-2157
www.tdlr.texas.gov

PROPERTY TAX PROFESSIONALS REQUEST FOR A CHANGE IN LICENSE STATUS FORM

ALL INFORMATION MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED IN BLACK INK
1. Change in Status:

[J I'would like to put my license on inactive status. | am aware that my license must be renewed while it is on
inactive status. (No Fee)

] I'would like to activate my license. | understand that | must complete my continuing education hours before my
license can be activated. ($25 cashier’'s check or money order)

2. If activating license, are you employed by the elected county assessor-collector? [ ]Yes []No

IF YOU ARE AN ELECTED COUNTY ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR OR THEIR EMPLOYEE, REGISTRATION IS NO
LONGER REQUIRED.

3. Name:

Last First Middle Initial Suffix (JR. SR, IIl)
4. License Number and Expiration Date:

License Number Expiration Date

5. Mailing Address: (USED TO RECEIVE MAIL FROM TDLR) (PO Box is allowed for this address.)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code

6. Phone Number: 7. Email Address:

( )

Area Code Phone Number (Ex: johndoe@aol.com) See instruction sheet for disclosure information

8 STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

| certify that | will comply with app applicable provisions of the Texas Occupations Code, Title 7, Chapter 1151; Texas
Administrative Code, Title 16, Chapter 94. | understand that providing false information on this form may result in revoca-
tion of the license | am requesting and the imposition of administrative penalties.

Date Signed Applicant Signature

TDLR Form PTP0O04 rev April 2014



