
PTP NOTICE OF CHANGE, APPOINTMENT AND DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST 
INSTRUCTIONS 

1. NAME – Write your name as it appears on your PTP license.

2. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER – Social security number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(1) of
the Texas Family Code in order to obtain a license.  Your social security number is subject to disclosure to
an agency authorized to assist in the collection of child support payments.  For more information regarding
child support payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:

www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014. 

3. DATE OF BIRTH –  Write your birthdate.

4. PTP REGISTRATION NUMBER– Write your complete license number as it appears on your PTC license.

5. NOTIFICATION OF CHANGE ONLY - Check the boxes that show the changes you wish to make to your
personal  Information on file with TDLR.

6. DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST - Check this box if you want a duplicate of your license and include the
$25 fee. 

7. CHECK LICENSE TYPE - Check the license type(s) that you are requesting a duplicate.

8. CHANGE MY NAME - Write your new legal name in the spaces provided. You must submit a copy a gov-
ernment issued ID or legal document approving or indicating your name change. If you want an updated
license that shows your new name, you must include the $25 duplicate license fee.

9. CHANGE MY MAILING ADDRESS - Write your new mailing address in the spaces provided. This is the
address where we will send you mail. This address can be a post office box.

10. CHANGE MY PHONE NUMBER - Write your new phone number, including your area code.

11. CHANGE MY EMAIL ADDRESS –  Write your new email address. Please provide your email address so
the department may email license information and required notices to you. Your email address is confiden-
tial pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the department will not share it with the public.

12. TAXING ENTITY INFORMATION - Write in the taxing entity's name and number.

13. DATE AND SIGNATURE - Date and sign your request form. Changes to your record cannot be made if
your request is not signed.

SEND YOUR COMPLETED APPLICATION AND REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO: 

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
P.O. Box 12157
Austin, TX 78711-2157

Documents submitted with your application will not be returned.  Keep a copy of your completed application, all 
attachments, and your check or money order.  Do not send cash.

For additional information and questions, please visit the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation website at https://
www.tdlr.texas.gov or reach Customer Service via webform where you can submit your request for assistance and 
include attachments needed at https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/help or (800) 803-9202 [in state only], (512) 463-6599, Relay 
Texas-TDD: (800) 735-2989 or Fax: (512) 463-9468. Customer Service Representatives are available Monday through 
Friday 7:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. Central Time (excluding holidays).



DUPLICATE LICENSE FEE: $25 (FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE) 

1. Name: (As it appears on your PTP registration) 
 
 

_______________________________________       _________________________ ___________     ___________ 
  Last       First       Middle  Name           Suffix (JR, SR, III)   

PTP NOTICE OF CHANGE, APPOINTMENT AND DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST 

TDLR Form PTP007 March 2016 

5. Notification of Change Only: (No Cost) 6. Duplicate License Request ($25 Fee Required)

My contact information changed

 I have been appointed Chief Appraiser (Go to #12) 

I am requesting a duplicate of my license

4. PTP License Number:

 _______________________

3. Date of Birth:

2. Social Security Number:
 (See instruction sheet for disclosure information) _____   _____   _____     _____   _____     _____   _____   _____   _____

__________ -  _______ - __________ 
    Month       Day        Year 

8. Change My Name: (documentation required) 

 
 

 

_______________________________________       _________________________ ___________     ___________ 
  Last       First       Middle  Initial           Suffix (JR, SR, III)  

11. Change My Email Address:
 
 

 

________________________________________________________________
 E-mail Address  (Ex: johndoe@aol.com)  See instruction sheet for disclosure information)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number, Apartment Number 

City              State       Zip Code 

9. Change My Mailing Address: (Used to receive mail from TDLR) (A PO box is allowed for this address) 

10. Change My Phone Number:
 
 

 

(_______________) _________________________________    
  Area Code         Phone Number 

13. Date and Signature:

 __________________________________________________________________    ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Date Signed     Signature of Licensee

7. Check License Type(s):

Appraiser Collector Assessor/Collector

12. Taxing Entity Information:

 __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________    _____________________________________________________________ 

   Taxing Entity Name    Taxing Entity ID Number


