TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 12157 e Austin, Texas 78711 e (800) 803-9202 ¢ (512) 463-6599 ¢ FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdIr.texas.gov e cs.common.workers@tdlir.texas.gov

TEMPORARY COMMON WORKER EMPLOYERS
LICENSE APPLICATION CHECKLIST

To receive a license to operate as a Temporary Common Worker Employer in the State of Texas, the following must
be submitted as required by the Temporary Common Worker Employers Act, Title 2, Texas Labor Code, Subtitle E,

Chapter 92. AN APPLICATION IS NOT CONSIDERED COMPLETE UNTIL ALL ITEMS HAVE BEEN
SUBMITTED AS REQUIRED.

O TEMPORARY COMMON WORKER EMPLOYERS LICENSE APPLICATION
The owner must sign the application form. If the labor hall or place of business is a corporation, the principal stockholder
or president of the corporation and all corporate officers must sign the application. If the labor hall or place of business is
a partnership or association, all owners must sign the application. This form may be duplicated as necessary to
accommodate all required signatures.

O CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE
A certificate of insurance showing coverage as required must be submitted with the application. The coverage must be at
least $100,000/$300,000 which insures the license holder against liability for damage to persons or property arising out of
the license holder’s operation, or ownership of any motor vehicle for the transportation of individuals in connection with their
business, activities, or operations as a temporary common worker employer.

O CERTIFICATE OF ACCOUNT STATUS
If the Temporary Common Worker Employer is a corporation, a certification that the corporation is in good standing with the
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts must be submitted with the application. To obtain a certificate of account status, call
the Comptroller's office at (800)252-1381 or (512)463-4600 or access their internet website at http:\\open.cpa.state.tx.us.

O LICENSE FEE - $30

PLEASE SEND ONE CHECK OR MONEY ORDER FOR THE TOTAL AMOUNT DUE, PAYABLE TO THE TEXAS
DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION. FEES AND DOCUMENTS SHOULD BE MAILED TO:
TDLR
PO BOX 12157
AUSTIN, TEXAS 78711
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