
WATER WELL DRILLER/PUMP INSTALLER NOTICE OF CHANGE AND 
DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST INSTRUCTIONS 

1. NAME – Write your name as it appears on your license.
2. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER - Social Security Number disclosure is required by Section 231.302(1) of the 

Texas Family Code in  order to obtain a license. Your social security number is subject to disclosure to an agency 
authorized to assist in the collection of child support payments. For more information regarding child support 
payments, contact the Texas Attorney General at:

www.oag.state.xt.us/child/index or call (512) 460-6000 or (800) 252-8014 

3. DATE OF BIRTH –  Write your birthdate.
4. LICENSE NUMBER– Write your complete license number as it appears on your license.
5. NOTIFICATION OF CHANGE ONLY - Check the appropriate boxes if you wish to make changes to your name or 

contact information, such as your telephone number, mailing address, or email address
6. DUPLICATE LICENSE - If you only want a duplicate of your license, check the duplicate license box and include a 

$25 fee.
7. CHANGE MY NAME - Write your new legal name in the spaces provided. You must submit a copy of the legal 

document approving or indicating your name change. If you want an updated copy of your license that shows 
your new name, you must submit the $25 duplicate license fee with this request.

8. CHANGE MY MAILING ADDRESS - Write your new mailing address in the spaces provided. This is the address 
where we will send you mail. This address can be a post office box.

9. CHANGE MY PHONE NUMBER - Write your new phone number and include your area code.
10.  CHANGE MY EMAIL ADDRESS – Write your email address.  Please provide your email address so the department 

may email license information and required notices to you. Your email address is confidential pursuant to the Texas 
Public Information Act, and the department will not share it with the public.

11.  CHANGE MY BUSINESS ADDRESS - Write your new business physical address. This address cannot be a post 
office box. 

12.CHANGE MY BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER - Write your new phone number and include your area code.
13.DATE AND SIGNATURE - Date and sign your request form. Changes to your record cannot be made if your 

request is not signed.

SEND YOUR COMPLETED APPLICATION AND REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO: 

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
P.O. Box 12157
Austin, TX 78711-2157

Documents submitted with your application will not be returned.  Keep a copy of your completed application, all 
attachments, and your check or money order.  Do not send cash.

For additional information and questions, please visit the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation website at https://
www.tdlr.texas.gov or reach Customer Service via webform where you can submit your request for assistance and 
include attachments needed at https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/help or (800) 803-9202 [in state only], (512) 463-6599, Relay 
Texas-TDD: (800) 735-2989 or Fax: (512) 463-9468. Customer Service Representatives are available Monday through 
Friday 7:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. Central Time (excluding holidays).



WATER WELL DRILLER/PUMP INSTALLER NOTICE OF CHANGE 
AND DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST 

5. Notification of Change Only: (No Cost) 6. Duplicate License: ($25)

Notification of name change (Documentation required) I am request for a duplicate of my license

Notification of change in contact information

1. Name: (As it appears on your license) 
 
 

 

________________________________________       _________________________ ___________     ___________ 
  Last       First       Middle  Initial           Suffix (JR, SR, III)  

7. Change My Name: (documentation required)
 
 

 

_______________________________________       _________________________ ___________     ___________ 
  Last       First       Middle  Initial           Suffix (JR, SR, III)  

12. Change My Business Phone Number:
 
 

 

(_______________)     _____________________________________________________ 
  Area Code             Phone Number 

TDLR FORM WWD016 rev June 2014 

9. Change My Phone Number:
 
 

 

(_______________)   ________________________________________ 
  Area Code             Phone Number 

8. Change My Mailing Address: (PO box can be used for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number 

City                 State           Zip Code 

10. Change My Email Address:
 
 

 

__________________________________________________________
E-mail Address  (Ex: johndoe@aol.com)  See instruction sheet for disclosure information)

NAME CHANGE 

CONTACT INFORMATION 

13. Date and Signature:
 
 

 

__________________________________________________________________     ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

   Date Signed      Signature of Licensee 

11. Change My Business Address: (PO box is not allowed for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number 

City                 State           Zip Code 

DUPLICATE LICENSE FEE: $25 (FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE) 

2. Social Security Number:
 (See instruction sheet for disclosure information)      ______ ______ ______     _____ _____     ______ ______ ______ ______

__________ -  _______ - __________ 
    Month       Day        Year 

4. License Number:3. Date of Birth:




