TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Used Automotive Parts Recyclers Penalties and Sanctions

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2309
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 87

Class A:

1st Violation: $500
2nd Violation: $500 to $2,000
3rd Violation: $1,000 to $4,000 and/or up to a 1 year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation: $1,500
2nd Violation: $1,500 to $4,000 and/or up to a 1 year full suspension
3rd Violation: $3,000 to $5,000 and/or a 2 year full suspension up to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation: $3,000 and/or up to a 1 year full suspension
2nd Violation: $3000 to $5,000 plus a 1 year full suspension up to revocation
3rd Violation: $3,500 to $5,000 plus a 2 year full suspension up to revocation

Class D:

1st Violation: $3,000 to 5,000 and/or revocation
2nd Violation: $3,000 to 5,000 and/or revocation
3rd Violation: $3,000 to 5,000 and/or revocation