TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Auctioneers Penalties and Sanctions

Auctioneers (AUC)

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1802

16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 67

Class A:

1st Violation, warning letter to $1,500

2nd Violation, $1,000 to $2,500 and/or up to 6-month probated suspension

3rd Violation, $2,000 to $4,000 per day not corrected plus 1-year probated suspension up to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000 and/or up to 6-month probated suspension

2nd Violation, $2,000 to $4,000 plus 1-year probated suspension up to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus 6-month full suspension up to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $1,500 to $3,500 plus up to 1-year probated suspension

2nd Violation, $2,500 to $4,500 plus 1-year probated suspension up to 2-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $4,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year full suspension up to revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $2,000 to $4,000 plus 1-year probated suspension up to revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year full suspension up to revocation

3rd Violation, $5,000 to revocation

Class E:

1st Violation, Revocation

2nd Violation, Revocation

3rd Violation, Revocation