TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Boiler Penalties and Sanctions

Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 755
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 65

Cases Against Owners of Boilers

Class A:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $4,000

3rd Violation, $2,500 to $5,000

Class B:

1st Violation, $1,000 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $2,000 to $4,000

3rd Violation, $4,000 to $5,000

Class C:

1st Violation, $2,000 to $4,000

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000

3rd Violation, $5,000

Class D:

1st Violation, $5,000

2nd Violation, $5,000

3rd Violation, $5,000

Boiler Inspectors

Class A:

1st Violation, Reprimand to $3,000 and/or up to 6-month probated suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $4,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation,$1,500 to $4,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $1,000 to $3,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension up to revocation

2nd Violation, $2,000 to $4,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $4,000 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, Revocation

2nd Violation, Revocation

3rd Violation, Revocation