TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Elevator Inspectors Penalties and Sanctions

 

Elevator Inspectors (ELE)

Texas Health & Safety Code, Chapter 754

16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 74

Cases against Inspectors

Class A: (per unit of equipment)

1st Violation: Up to $1,000

2nd Violation: $500 to $3,000

3rd Violation: $1,000 to $3,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Violations in Conducting an Inspection

Inspection Documentation Violations

Posting Violations

Reporting Violations

Administrative Violations

Test Tags Violations

Decal Violations

Class B: (per unit of equipment)

1st Violation: $1,000 to $3,000 and/or up to 6-month probated suspension

2nd Violation: $1,500 to $4,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation: $2,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year full suspension to revocation

Standards of Conduct Violations

Class C: (per unit of equipment)

1st Violation: $1,000 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension up to revocation

2nd Violation: $2,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation: $4,000 to $5,000 plus revocation

Violations in Conducting an Inspection

Unlicensed Activity

Safety Violations

Inspection Documentation Violations

Reporting Violations

Standards of Conduct Violations

Class D: (per unit of equipment)

1st Violation: $5,000 and/or revocation

2nd Violation: $5,000 and/or revocation

3rd Violation: $5,000 and/or revocation