TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers Penalties and Sanctions

 

Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers (HIFD)

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 402

16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 112

Class A:

Penalty Range, Up to $1,000

Administrative Violations

Posting and Public Information Violations

Expired License Violations

Violations by Temporary Permit Holder

Supervisor Violations

Standard of Care Violations

Class B:

Penalty Range, $1000 to $3000 and/or up to 1 year full suspension

Continuing Education Violations

Violations by Temporary Permit Holders

Violations by Apprentices

Supervisor Violations

Unlicensed Activity

Standard of Care Violations

Prohibited Practice

Standard of Care - Telepractice Violations

Class C:

Penalty Range, $1000 to $5000 and/or up to revocation

Contract Violations

Standard of Care Violations

Professional Conduct Violations

Advertising Violations

Unlicensed Activity

Class D:

Penalty Range, $5000 and/or Revocation