TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Massage Therapists and Establishments Penalties and Sanctions

 

Massage Therapists and Establishments (MAS)
Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 455
Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 51
16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 117
16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 60

Class A:

$500 up to $1,500

Administrative Violations

Posting a Public Information Violations

Recordkeeping Violations

Class B:

$1,000 up to $2,500 and/or up to 1-year full suspension

Administrative Violations

Posting a Public Information Violations

Unlicensed Activity

Recordkeeping Violations

Sanitation Violations

Ethical Violations

Advertising Violations

Class C:

$2,000 up to $5,000 and/or up to revocation

Administrative Violations

Unlicensed Activity

Recordkeeping Violations

Prohibited Practices

Ethical Violations

Advertising Violations

Class D:

$5,000 and/or revocation