TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Massage Therapy Schools and Instructors Penalties and Sanctions

 

Massage Therapy Schools and Instructors (MAS)
Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 51
Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 455
16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 60
16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 117

Class A:

$500 up to $1,500

Administrative Violations

Posting a Public Information Violations

Advertising Violations

Class B:

$1,000 up to $2,500 and/or up to 1-year full suspension

Administrative Violations

Enrollment Violations

Cancellation and Refund Policy Violations

Records Violations

Operations-Related Violations

Sanitation and Facility Related Violations

Advertising Violations

Unlicensed Activity

Curriculum Violations

Class C:

$2,000 up to $5,000 and/or up to revocation

Administrative Violations

Cancellation and Refund Policy Violations

Records Related Violations

Operations Related Violations

Ethics Violations

Advertising Violations

Unlicensed Activity

Instructor Related Violations

Curriculum Violations

Class D:

$5,000 and/or revocation