TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Podiatry Penalties and Sanctions

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 202
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 130
Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 51
Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 60

Class A Violations:

Penalty Range:

$500 up to $2,000

Administrative Violations

Posting and Public Information Violations

Advertising Without a License or Accreditation Violations

 

Class B Violations:

Penalty Range:

$1,000 up to $3,000 and/or up to 1-year probated suspension

Advertising Violations

Health and Safety Violations

Administrative Violations Related to Temporary Residency Licensees

Administrative Violations

Unlicensed Activity

 

Class C Violations:

Penalty Range:

$2,000 up to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension up to revocation

Administrative Violations

Records Violations

Standard of Care Violations – Related to Supervision

Standard of Care Violations – Related to Treatment

Misrepresentation

Unlicensed Activity

Unprofessional or Unethical Conduct – Podiatric Medical Radiological Technicians

Unprofessional or Unethical Conduct

 

Class D Violations:

Penalty Range:

$5,000 and/or revocation

Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 181; Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 311; Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 481; Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 483; Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 601