TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Property Tax Professionals Penalties and Sanctions

 

Property Tax Professionals

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1151
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 94

Class A:

1st Violation: $100 to $500
2nd Violation: $300 to $500
3rd Violation: $1,000 to $1,500

Class B:

1st Violation: $300 to $500
2nd Violation: $1,000 to $1,750 and/or up to a 1 year probated suspension
3rd Violation: $1,500 to $2,250 and 1-year full suspension up to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation: $1,250 to $1,750 and/or 1-year probated suspension up to 1-year full suspension
2nd Violation: $1,750 to $2,500 plus 2-year probated suspension up to revocation
3rd Violation: $3,000 to $3,500 plus 1-year full suspension up to revocation

Class D

1st Violation: $3,000 up to $5,000 and/or revocation
2nd Violation: $3,000 up to $5,000 and/or revocation
3rd Violation: $3,000 up to $5,000 and/or revocation