TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Service Contract Providers Penalties and Sanctions

 

Service Contract Providers (SCP)

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1304

16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 77

Class A:

1st Violation, Reprimand to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 per day not corrected and/or 6 month probated suspension to 1 year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000 and/or up to 6 month probated suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1 year probated suspension to 1 year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 per day not corrected plus 1 year full suspension up to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $1,000 to $5,000 and/or 1 year probated suspension up to revocation

2nd Violation, $2000 to $5,000 plus 1 year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 per day not corrected plus 1 year full suspension up to revocation