TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Combative Sports Penalties and Sanctions

Amateur Combative Sports Associations

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2052
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 61

Class A:

1st Violation, $100 to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

Contestants

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2052
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 61

Class A:

1st Violation, $100 to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

Judges

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2052
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 61

Class A:

1st Violation, $100 to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

Managers

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2052
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 61

Class A:

1st Violation, $100 to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

Matchmakers

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2052
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 61

Class A:

1st Violation, $100 to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or Revocation

Promoters

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2052
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 61

Class A:

1st Violation, $100 to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000

Referees

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2052
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 61

Class A:

1st Violation, $100 to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

Seconds

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2052
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 61

Class A:

1st Violation, $100 to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

Event Coordinators

Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2052
16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 61

Class A:

1st Violation, $100 to $1,000

2nd Violation, $500 to $2,000

3rd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 and/or 6-month probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension        

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $5,000 and/or 1-year probated suspension to 1-year full suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension to revocation

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

2nd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation

3rd Violation, $3,000 to $5,000 and/or revocation