TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Water Well Drillers / Water Well Pump Installers Penalties and Sanctions

 

Water Well Drillers/Water Well Pump Installers (WWD)

Drillers: Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1901

16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 76

Installers: Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1902

16 Texas Administration Code, Chapter 76

Class A:

1st Violation, Warning letter to $1,000

2nd Violation, $1,000 to $2,000 and/or up to 6-month probated suspension

3rd Violation, $2,000 to $3,000 plus 1-year probated suspension up to 1-year full suspension

Class B:

1st Violation, Warning Letter to $2,000 per day not corrected and/or up to 6-month probated suspension

2nd Violation, $1,000 to $4,000 per day not corrected plus 6-month probated suspension up to 6-month full suspension

3rd Violation, $2,000 to $5,000 per day not corrected plus 1-year full suspension up to revocation

Class C:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000 and/or up to 6-month probated suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 6-month probated suspension up to 1-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year full suspension up to revocation

Class D:

1st Violation, $500 to $3,000 and/or up to 1-year probated suspension

2nd Violation, $1,500 to $5,000 plus 1-year probated suspension up to 2-year full suspension

3rd Violation, $3,500 to $5,000 plus revocation

Class E:

1st Violation, Revocation

2nd Violation, Revocation

3rd Violation, Revocation