- Renew a License
- Apply for a License
- Manage Your License
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Contractors Elimination of Architectural Barriers Athletic Trainers Auctioneers Barbering and Cosmetology Behavior Analysts Boiler Safety Code Enforcement Officers Combative Sports Court-Ordered Education ProgramsDietitians Driver Education and Safety Dyslexia Therapy Electricians Electric Vehicle Charging Stations Elevator / Escalator Safety Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers Industrialized Housing and Buildings Laser Hair Removal Licensed BreedersMassage Therapy Midwives Mold Assessors and Remediators Motor Fuel Metering and Quality Motorcycle and ATV Operator Safety Orthotists and Prosthetists Podiatry Professional Employer Organizations Property Tax Consultants Property Tax Professionals
- Continuing Education
- Contact Us
Midwives Exam Information
National Midwifery Exam
Applicants for initial licensure must provide proof of successfully completing the NARM midwifery exam or status as a Certified Professional Midwife (CPM) from NARM.
If you do not hold a CPM certification, you will receive notice from the North American Registry of Midwives (NARM) of your eligibility to take the exam after submitting your completed Texas midwife license application form.
Texas Midwives Jurisprudence Exam
The Jurisprudence Examination will test your knowledge of state and federal laws and regulations relating to midwifery as described in the current Texas Midwifery Basic Information and Instructor Manual (PDF).
The fee for the jurisprudence exam is $34.
All applicants for initial licensure must submit proof of completing the jurisprudence examination at the time they submit their Texas Midwife License Application.
Licensed Midwives must additionally submit proof of passing the jurisprudence examination in the four years preceding renewal. Applicable fees are paid directly to the vendor for the jurisprudence examination.
Please note, upon paying the jurisprudence exam registration fee, your exam must be completed within 30 days. After 30 days, your fee and registration will expire and your exam will be invalidated. To take the jurisprudence exam again, you will need to re-register and pay a new fee.