- Renew a License
- Apply for a License
- Manage Your License
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Contractors Elimination of Architectural Barriers Athletic Trainers Auctioneers Barbering and Cosmetology Behavior Analysts Boiler Safety Code Enforcement Officers Combative Sports Court-Ordered Education ProgramsDietitians Driver Education and Safety Dyslexia Therapy Electricians Electric Vehicle Charging Stations Elevator / Escalator Safety Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers Industrialized Housing and Buildings Laser Hair Removal Licensed BreedersMassage Therapy Midwives Mold Assessors and Remediators Motor Fuel Metering and Quality Motorcycle and ATV Operator Safety Orthotists and Prosthetists Podiatry Professional Employer Organizations Property Tax Consultants Property Tax Professionals
- Continuing Education
- Contact Us
Dietitians Exam Information
To be eligible to apply for a dietitian license, you must first successfully complete two examinations: (1) the licensing exam and (2) the Texas Jurisprudence exam.
The examination accepted for licensure in Texas is the Registration Examination for Dietitians, offered by the Commission on Dietetic Registration.
You will be responsible for paying the examination fee as directed by CDR .
Texas Jurisprudence Exam
The Texas Dietitian Jurisprudence Examination content is based on the state and federal laws, rules, and regulations relating to the practice of Licensed Dietitians.
You must provide documentation showing a passing score on the exam when you apply for a new license.
You will be responsible for paying the jurisprudence examination fee.
Please note that your jurisprudence exam must be completed within 30 days after paying the jurisprudence exam registration fee. After 30 days, your fee and registration will expire and your exam will be invalidated. To take the jurisprudence exam again, you will need to re-register and pay a new fee.