TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

TDLR News and Updates

Summary of Proposed Rule Changes

The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation proposes changes to the rules at 16 TAC, Chapter 73, Electricians. For information on the proposed rule changes and how you can submit public comments, please see the documents below: The Department will accept comments on the proposed rule changes until June 3, 2024.

Summary of Proposed Rule Changes

The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation proposes changes to the rules at 16 TAC, Chapter 75, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration. For information on the proposed rule changes and how you can submit public comments, please see the documents below: The Department will accept comments on the proposed rule changes until June 3, 2024.

A Personal Carbon Monoxide Detector Is an Essential Tool

Boiler Inspector Rob Troutt shares an article about carbon monoxide detectors: I am passionate about safety, and I want you to know why it’s important that you read this article about personal carbon monoxide detectors – whether you’re a boiler inspector or just someone who wants to protect their family. Several accident investigations I’ve conducted… Read More about A Personal Carbon Monoxide Detector Is an Essential Tool

Summary of Proposed Rule Changes

The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation proposes changes to the rules at 16 TAC, Chapter 75, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration. For information on the proposed rule changes and how you can submit public comments, please see the documents below: The Department will accept comments on the proposed rule changes until May 28, 2024.

Summary of Proposed Rule Changes

The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation proposes changes to the rules at 16 TAC, Chapter 61, Combative Sports. For information on the proposed rule changes and how you can submit public comments, please see the documents below: The Department will accept comments on the proposed rule changes until May 28, 2024.

New Continuing Education Requirements Delayed

The one-year Water Well Driller and Pump Installer licenses will switch to a two-year license starting on March 1, 2025. Starting on March 1, 2025, licensees will be required to complete 8 hours of continuing education – including 1 hour of instruction covering the Water Well Driller/Pump Installer statutes and rules – during that two-year… Read More about New Continuing Education Requirements Delayed