TDLR Logo TDLR Logo

Site Navigation

Continuing Education

New Continuing Education Requirements Delayed

The one-year Water Well Driller and Pump Installer licenses will switch to a two-year license starting on March 1, 2025. Starting on March 1, 2025, licensees will be required to complete 8 hours of continuing education – including 1 hour of instruction covering the Water Well Driller/Pump Installer statutes and rules – during that two-year… Read More about New Continuing Education Requirements Delayed

Commission Adopts Rules

The Texas Commission of Licensing and Regulation adopted amendments to an existing rule at 16 Texas Administrative Code (TAC), Chapter 59, §59.3, regarding the Continuing Education Requirements. The adopted rule is necessary to implement rules being concurrently adopted which removed the requirement for registered accessibility specialists to meet continuing education requirements with an approved course… Read More about Commission Adopts Rules

Continuing Education Requirements

HB 1560, the Sunset legislation for the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, repealed Occupations Code §401.355 from the Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists statute, and transferred authority regarding the continuing education requirements to TDLR’s enabling statute, Chapter 51 of the Texas Occupations Code. Please note that no changes were made, and Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists… Read More about Continuing Education Requirements

Continuing Education Requirements

HB 1560, the Sunset legislation for the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, amended Occupations Code §1953.106 under the Sanitarians statute, and transferred authority regarding the continuing education requirements to TDLR’s enabling statute, Chapter 51 of the Texas Occupations Code. Please note that no changes were made, and Sanitarians program licensees are still required to… Read More about Continuing Education Requirements

Continuing Education Requirements

HB 1560, the Sunset legislation for the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, repealed Occupations Code §202.305 and amended Occupations Code §202.505 under the Podiatry statute, and transferred authority regarding the continuing education requirements to TDLR’s enabling statute, Chapter 51 of the Texas Occupations Code. Please note that no changes were made, and Podiatry program… Read More about Continuing Education Requirements

Continuing Education Requirements

HB 1560, the Sunset legislation for the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, repealed Occupations Code §402.303 and amended Occupations Code §402.207(c) and §402.305 under the Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers statute, and transferred authority regarding the continuing education requirements to TDLR’s enabling statute, Chapter 51 of the Texas Occupations Code. Please note that Hearing… Read More about Continuing Education Requirements

Continuing Education Requirements

HB 1560, the Sunset legislation for the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, repealed Occupations Code §605.261 from the Orthotists and Prosthetists statute, and transferred authority regarding the continuing education requirements to TDLR’s enabling statute, Chapter 51 of the Texas Occupations Code. Please note that no changes were made, and Orthotists and Prosthetists program licensees… Read More about Continuing Education Requirements

Continuing Education Requirements

HB 1560, the Sunset legislation for the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, repealed Occupations Code §1305.168 from the Electricians statute, and transferred authority regarding the continuing education requirements to TDLR’s enabling statute, Chapter 51 of the Texas Occupations Code. Please note that no changes were made, and Electrician program licensees are still required to… Read More about Continuing Education Requirements

Continuing Education Requirements

HB 1560, the Sunset legislation for the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, repealed Occupations Code §403.152 from the Dyslexia Therapy statute, and transferred authority regarding the continuing education requirements to TDLR’s enabling statute, Chapter 51 of the Texas Occupations Code. Please note that no changes were made, and Dyslexia Therapy program licensees are still… Read More about Continuing Education Requirements

Continuing Education Requirements

HB 1560, the Sunset legislation for the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, repealed Occupations Code §701.303 from the Dietitians statute, and transferred authority regarding the continuing education requirements to TDLR’s enabling statute, Chapter 51 of the Texas Occupations Code. Please note that no changes were made, and Dietitian licensees are still required to obtain… Read More about Continuing Education Requirements