Orthotists and Prosthetists Exam Information
Orthotists & Prosthetists Written Exam Information
The written theory examination will continue to be a national exam administered by the American Board of Certification (ABC). After submitting an application to TDLR for initial licensure or student registration, you will be sent notification from ABC, once you have met all examination eligibility requirements. Applicable fees are paid directly to ABC.
Orthotists & Prosthetists Jurisprudence Exam Information
The Texas Orthotics & Prosthetics Jurisprudence Examination content is based on the state and federal laws, rules, and regulations relating to the practice of orthotics and prosthetics. All applicants for initial licensure must submit proof of completing the jurisprudence examination at the time they submit their Texas Orthotist, Prosthetist, or Orthotist/Prosthetist License Application. Licensed Orthotists, Prosthetists, and Orthotist/Prosthetists must additionally submit proof of passing the jurisprudence examination with their renewal application every other renewal cycle. Applicable fees are paid directly to the vendor for the jurisprudence examination.
Please note, upon paying the jurisprudence exam registration fee, your exam must be completed within 30 days. After 30 days, your fee and registration will expire and your exam will be invalidated. To take the jurisprudence exam again, you will need to re-register and pay a new fee.