- Renew a License
- Apply for a License
- Manage Your License
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Contractors Elimination of Architectural Barriers Athletic Trainers Auctioneers Barbering and Cosmetology Behavior Analysts Boiler Safety Code Enforcement Officers Combative Sports Court-Ordered Education ProgramsDietitians Driver Education and Safety Dyslexia Therapy Electricians Electric Vehicle Charging Stations Elevator / Escalator Safety Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers Industrialized Housing and Buildings Laser Hair Removal Licensed BreedersMassage Therapy Midwives Mold Assessors and Remediators Motor Fuel Metering and Quality Motorcycle and ATV Operator Safety Orthotists and Prosthetists Podiatry Professional Employer Organizations Property Tax Consultants Property Tax Professionals
- Continuing Education
- Contact Us
Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists Exam Information
Written Licensing Exam
The written theory examination will continue to be the national PRAXIS exam administered by the Educational Testing Service (ETS). Applicable fees are paid directly to ETS.
Individuals holding the ASHA Certificate of Clinical Competence or the ABA Certification are exempt from submitting Praxis scores with their application.
The Texas Speech-Language Pathologist and Audiologist Jurisprudence Examination content is based on the state and federal laws, rules, and regulations relating to the practice of speech-language pathology or audiology. All applicants for initial licensure must submit proof of completing the jurisprudence examination at the time they submit their Texas Speech-Language Pathologist and Audiologist License Application.
The issuance date of the jurisprudence certificate must not be more than twelve months prior to the license application submittal date. Applicable fees are paid directly to the vendor for the jurisprudence examination.
Please note, upon paying the jurisprudence exam registration fee, your exam must be completed within 30 days. After 30 days, your fee and registration will expire and your exam will be invalidated. To take the jurisprudence exam again, you will need to re-register and pay a new fee.