Driver Education Forms

These forms are available for download in Adobe Acrobat .pdf format. Acrobat Reader is necessary to view .pdf files. If you need to obtain a copy of this program it is available as a free download for Windows or Macintosh operating systems.

Please note the following policy regarding the filing of forms which collect a person's individual information:

"An individual who completes and files this form with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (the Department) is entitled to the following from the Department:

(1) to be informed about the information that the Department collects about the individual, upon the request of the individual and subject to a few exceptions;

(2) to receive and review the information, under Sections 552.021 and 552.023 of the Texas Government Code; and

(3) to have the Department correct information about the individual that is incorrect, under Section 559.004 of the Texas Government Code."

Parent/Student Forms

Parent Taught Guide Request Forms - Online Order Form or Mail-In Order Form

Parent Taught Instructor Designation Form (PDF)

Verification of Enrollment and Attendance form (PDF)

Verification of Enrollment and Attendance form flow chart (PDF)

Texas 30-Hour Behind-the-Wheel Guide (PDF)

Texas 30-Hour Behind-the-Wheel Log (PDF)

Driver Education School Applications

Driver Education School Application (PDF) revised June 2017

Driver Education School Checklists (PDF)

Sample Forms

NOTE: Sample forms are not required to be submitted with school applications.

Driver Education Alternative Method of Instruction (AMI) Application (PDF)

Driver Education Branch School Application (PDF)

Driver Education Course Exclusively for Adults

Driver Education Course Exclusively for Adults Application (PDF) revised July 2017

Sample Forms

NOTE: Sample forms are not required to be submitted with school applications.

Driver Education School Renewals

Driver Education School Renewal Application (PDF) revised May 2017

Driver Education Branch School Renewal Application (PDF)

Parent Taught Course Provider Application

Parent Taught Driver Education Course Application (PDF)

Driver Education School Forms

School Site Visit Request  (PDF)

DE-299 Fee Sheet (PDF) revised August 2017

DE-211 Staff Roster (PDF) revised October 2017

Motor Vehicle Fleet Form (PDF)

Contract Site Location Form (PDF)

Bond - Driver Education School Original Bond $10,000 (PDF)

Bond - Driver Education Branch School $5,000 (PDF)

School Bond Continuation agreement $10,000 (PDF)

Branch School Continuation agreement $5,000 (PDF)

School Course List (PDF)

Continuing Education Forms

DE-270 DE Continuing Education Packet (PDF)

Instructor Development Course Forms

Nine Semester-Hour Driver Education Instructor Development Course Application (PDF)

Six Semester-Hour Driver Education Supervising Instructor Development Course Application (PDF)

DE-1 Classroom Record (PDF)

DE-2 Classroom Record (PDF)

DE-3 Classroom Record (PDF)

Other Forms/Signs

Statement of Assurance - Curriculum Relating to Child Passenger Safety Seat Systems (PDF)

Disciplinary Action Questionnaire (PDF)

Form #002 LIC Criminal History Questionnaire (PDF)

Criminal History Evaluation Letter (PDF)

TDLR Complaint Sign (PDF)

Community Safety Education Act Statement of Assurance (PDF)